9/14 Oreo AM 112 +5 43 +6 49 +6.5 49 +8 58 +9 69 PM 107 +2 101 +4 51 +6 62

After blowing thru 8 strips with error messages testing on both ears oreo BS is 43 on my back up meter. I was able to finally get a reading on the Contour meter of the same 43. :D:D:cat:
My sweet Oreo :cat: is getting me MC snack now.
 
Last edited:
What a sweetie! Are you going to go with three drops in the 40’s or a drop under 40 to reduce?
 
What a sweetie! Are you going to go with three drops in the 40’s or a drop under 40 to reduce?
He’s +6 49
I’m not sure. I don’t wanna mess this up if he’s going in the direction I pry he’s going. I don’t remember is it three drop 3 different cycles?
 
From the sticky reminder on earning reductions and starting otj trials:


Long term diabetics - more than one year since diagnosis
  • reduction *earned* after a single drop below 40 mg/dL for those following TR, or
  • reduction *earned* after 3 drops between 40 - 50 mg/dL on threeseparate days for kitties who have shown they do not hold reductions well and following TR, or
  • reduction *earned* when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in thenormal range of a healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) and stays under 100 mg/dloverall for at least one week and following TR.
 
From the sticky reminder on earning reductions and starting otj trials:


Long term diabetics - more than one year since diagnosis
  • reduction *earned* after a single drop below 40 mg/dL for those following TR, or
  • reduction *earned* after 3 drops between 40 - 50 mg/dL on threeseparate days for kitties who have shown they do not hold reductions well and following TR, or
  • reduction *earned* when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in thenormal range of a healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) and stays under 100 mg/dloverall for at least one week and following TR.
3 days would be better right?
 
I would definitely give the 3 days a try rather than reducing tonight unless you have a hard time getting his bg over 50 and he needs lots of hc.
 
If he goes up with mc you won’t need hc if at 49. Trial and error to see what is enough. Also adding a little mc to prevent drops under 50 as long as possible will help get him to not drop too low and spend more time in green.
 
If you feed mc you will need to check bg more often, every 30 at least so if not possible go with a little hc as in just a teaspoon or two and can mix it with mc or lc.
 
Back
Top