9/14 Michael amps 360 + 4.50 271 pmps 233 +2 319 +4 291

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/14 Michael amps 360

About your question about the red number last night, that could have been the bounce at its peak. It looks like Michaels bounces do have a history of going into the reds.
Your .25 increase may not fully affect his bgs for a couple cycles.

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
Re: 9/14 Michael amps 360 + 4.50 271

Good luck with the dosecrease.

Did you get any more tests, today?
 
Re: 9/14 Michael amps 360 + 4.50 271 pmps 233

Looks like the bounce has cleared, a +2 would be a good idea since you just upped his dose.
On 9/5 amps 298 clearing a bounce 1u brought him to 51@5.5, you are starting out even lower then that tonight and .25 more insulin. The +2 is going to be very important. Also Depending on that number you may need to test a time or 2 before bed. I know its hard for you, I worry a lot about you and Michael since you are not able to test as frequently. I will be watching for a +2
 
Re: 9/14 Michael amps 360 + 4.50 271 pmps 233

I'm not sure what your question is, but please be sure to get a before bed test tonight. If he continues about the same numbers or lower, then leave some extra food out for him. Post the number, please, so we can help you if you are concerned.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top