9/14 Jill AMPS 182 +3 261 +8 225 PMPS 157

Depends on what dosing method you choose to follow!

If you want to do the more conservative SLGS, that calls for holding the dose when the nadirs are between 90 and 149. Since it looks like you are feeding some dry food, you might be locked in to following SLGS.

If you want to do the more aggressive TR (which you certainly test enough for!), Jill would be due for an increase of 0.25U. But again, TR calls for feeding LC wet food exclusively.
 
Jill actually doesn't really eat any dry anymore these days. I was trying one of the very few low/no carb dry options (Young Again Zero) with the other cats to help transition but she was never into it. I tend to feed her separately because she gets slappy at the food bowl :) She's a huge brat.
 
Jill actually doesn't really eat any dry anymore these days. I was trying one of the very few low/no carb dry options (Young Again Zero) with the other cats to help transition but she was never into it. I tend to feed her separately because she gets slappy at the food bowl :) She's a huge brat.

Sounds like you get to pick which dosing method you'd like to go with, and make your decision based on that. This is a great sticky for general information about both in case you haven't already perused it:

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-low-go-slow-slgs-tight-regulation-tr.210110/
 
Back
Top