9/14 Jetta PMPS 132 + 1.5 31 +2 48 +3 59 +4.25 103

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/14 Jetta 245 +2.75 120

Ok, well look at Jetta now.....big drop to start the day. Don't worry if the reduction didn't hold...sometimes you have to go up, to come back down....it's all good!

Have a great day, Jaclyn!
 
Re: 9/14 Jetta PMPS 127 (eh-gads!)

Well, this is bizarre! Jetta's never had a lower PMPS than her mid day tests. How do I know if it's still dropping? Do I jsut go ahead and shoot? I'm thinking yes, but figured I should check. This is par for the course today- this bean has had an awful day, I was hoping at least the cat would cooperate! ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 9/14 Jetta PMPS 127 (eh-gads!)

Thanks Sienne! You truly are a life saver, thank you for being so fast to respond. I'll wait 30 minutes and NOT feed her (lol- I learned that lesson last time..) As long as it's not lower, then shoot, correct?
 
Re: 9/14 Jetta PMPS 127 (eh-gads!)

Remember, there can be up to 20% variance due to the meter.

And, then there's the LL motto, "Shoot low to stay low." Shooting a dropping number can be tricky but see where numbers are at after you test.
 
Re: 9/14 Jetta PMPS 127 (eh-gads!)

LOL....jetta keeps life interesting for you, doesn't she Jaclyn?!! Sometimes, Zoe will be higher at +10 than at PMPS...freaked me out the first time THAT happened....now its just normal :roll:

Have a great evening!
 
Re: 9/14 Jetta PMPS 132 (127 + 30 min stall)

She's not dropping, so I"m shooting.

Yes, Sherry she sure does! To make matters even more interesting, BLS Olivia stole the lancing device sometime between test 1 an d 2. Thankfully I have a spare. The little snot! I can't find it anywhere. confused_cat
 
Re: 9/14 Jetta PMPS 132 + 1.5 31

:o :shock: :shock: OK- That's a shocker. Fed 1 tsp food with Karo and Gravy. Will re-test. At least I'm a pro at low numbers :lol: I'll obviously be reducing her back tomorrow.
 
Re: 9/14 Jetta PMPS 132 + 1.5 31

Whoa is right! Jetta may just be the new Diving Queen around here...she means business!
 
Re: 9/14 Jetta PMPS 132 + 1.5 31 +2 48

Forget diving! This was a cannonball! She seemed fine before the test. She was napping in my lap and when I pet her she swished her tail. Then we walked across the house to "her" room and she trotted along happily. Though when we got here she was RAVENOUS. Hopefully the gravy does it's thing.
 
Re: 9/14 Jetta PMPS 132 + 1.5 31 +2 48

What an interesting night it is going to turn out to be! Congrats on the reduction and here's hoping you get a bit of shut eye tonight!
 
Re: 9/14 Jetta PMPS 132 + 1.5 31 +2 48

Holy moly Jetta, stop that dive..surface, surface, surface! Hope you all get some sleep at some point in the night!
 
Re: 9/14 Jetta PMPS 132 + 1.5 31 +2 48 +2.5 53

Thanks Jessica- You too!

Hi Anne! Keep telling her, maybe she'll listen to you, she sure doesn't listen to her mombean!

Thanks Sandy and Sienne. I just (at +2.5) syringed her some gravy. I already got my pillow, blanket, and alarm ready for camping in Jetta's room tonight!

p.s. She also ate 1 tbsp 7% carbs prior to +3 test.
 
Re: 9/14 Jetta PMPS 132 + 1.5 31 +2 48 +2.5 53 +3 59

WOW. You are handling this great, Jaclyn! Glad Jetta is responding to gravy. Enjoy your pajama party. :-D
 
Re: 9/14 Jetta PMPS 132 + 1.5 31 +2 48 +2.5 53 +3 59

Great job Jaclyn.

Interesting cycle today!!! Up at PS and then down and then up and down. Great that you checked her when you did. You'll get a feel for when you need to test as you get more data. But you are doing super and so is she.

Congrats on the reduction. I remember Libby once said that on a failed reduction, you take them back up to the last good dose. But the last good dose is not one that put them in the 40s that near in the past. I might have been tempted to just add a drop instead of go back to the old dose so soon.

It's a steep learning curve and you are doing super!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top