9/14 Charlie AMPS 409 +5 266 PMPS 346 +4 266

Status
Not open for further replies.

charliesmom

Member Since 2012
yesterday

Hi guys,

Working from home has been good today. Charlie really enjoyed having some company!

I didn't do a lot of testing. Curious if anyone thinks we need a dose change? Increase by .25? Or stay steady with this dose?
It's hard to tell since she is so irregular.

Thanks for your input,
Jill
 
Re: 9/14 Charlie AMPS 409 +5 266

I don't have any dose advice. I'm glad you got to work from home today so you can spend some time with Charlie. I'm sure you enjoy it just as much as she does. Have a good day.
 
Re: 9/14 Charlie AMPS 409 +5 266

Here's another try at your condo from yesterday.

http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=78985

I had to go back and look a couple of days worth on your condos. I guess I was confusing you with someone else that Sienne or Marje
told to increase on friday since it had been many days at the same dose and they were home on friday , sat, and sunday to monitor.

You look to be in the same boat anyway, so I think it depends on if you can monitor enough.

I'll go point you out to someone who can advise you on that.
 
Re: 9/14 Charlie AMPS 409 +5 266

I' probably increase. Is there any way you're able to get a +2 during the week? I like +2 tests. It can tell you where the cycle is heading.
 
Re: 9/14 Charlie AMPS 409 +5 266

+2's I can get on the weekend or in the evenings. Not so much during the week since we're both at work full time.
I will try to get one today.
Jill
 
Jill --

At what +time would your before bed test be? Since you're at work during the week, it's helpful to try to have some spot checks that are closer to nadir. Charlie's capable of throwing you a surprise so knowing just how low a dose it taking Charlie will help to guide decisions.
 
We usually go to bed around 10:30 or 11 so the last test is around there (+3.5 or +4).
Some nights it's earlier. Some nights later.
Jill
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top