? 9/14/25. WATSON AMPS 313L/305M; +1-289; +2-246; +3-178; +4-124; +5-68L/70M; +5.25-54L; +6-65

Rosie Lass

Member Since 2024
Well, apparently, Watson heard me talking about possibly increasing his dosage so today the low glucose alarm has been going off and on for about an hour. He dropped down into the 50’s so he’s had some food with gravy which he will no longer eat unless I sprinkle it with FortaFlora powder 🤬 and some higher carb crunchy treats.

I guess now I’ll be dropping him down .25 tonight instead.
Sometimes I wonder if we’ll ever get this figured out. I apologize. I haven’t updated the overnight stuff. Hopefully, I will get to it this afternoon.


? - 9/12/25 WATSON Dosing ? AMPS 254L/222M; +1-328L; +2-289L; +3-282L; +4-262L; +5-254L
 
Hi Rosie! Have you considered switching Watson to TR? With TR, the reduction point for newly diagnosed diabetics is below 50 and below 40 for long-term diabetics (those diagnosed over a year). (With SLGS, the reduction point is below 90). TR allows them to hold a dose a bit longer, which can sometimes lead to regulation or even remission.
 
Hi Rosie! Have you considered switching Watson to TR? With TR, the reduction point for newly diagnosed diabetics is below 50 and below 40 for long-term diabetics (those diagnosed over a year). (With SLGS, the reduction point is below 90). TR allows them to hold a dose a bit longer, which can sometimes lead to regulation or even remission.
I wish I could, but Watson and his cat roommates already not willing to give up kibble so he does get it as a snack during the day and a little overnight. They do get the young again zero carb though.
 
Back
Top