9/13 Xander AMPS 139 +2 99 +3 94 +4 99 +7 98 PMPS 107 +2 81 +3 73

I saw your mention yesterday about fountains, and I got my cats this one, after seeing it at my vet's office.

It's been a huge hit, so much that I'm thinking of getting a second one. My 4 cats caught onto it right away, and it's completely silent.
 
Looks like he might not need the extra carb support in the mornings? It's definitely flattening him out from preshot to +3 but keeping his nadir higher than id want
 
Last edited:
I really wish you could get those end cycle numbers down! (I wish I could get mine down too, but my nadirs are going much lower than yours, so I don't have room for an increase.)
 
Maybe giving the extra carb support helped him settle into the dose a bit more and he won't dip quite as low if I start giving less MC up front. I hate being in that critical "need to eat food now" situation for 50s, but it looks like if id let his nadir get a bit lower, his preshots would probably also follow. Maybe
 
The gravy really helped him wanting to eat more. Whenever the gravy FF is added to his meal, he licks it clean which is a miracle for him.

I see that the Weruva chicken frick a zee is shredded/gravy like so I think I might give that a try. It's definitely a price jump from fancy feast, but if he would happen to waste less its probably the same net cost.
 
The gravy really helped him wanting to eat more. Whenever the gravy FF is added to his meal, he licks it clean which is a miracle for him.

I see that the Weruva chicken frick a zee is shredded/gravy like so I think I might give that a try. It's definitely a price jump from fancy feast, but if he would happen to waste less its probably the same net cost.
If I'm not mistaken chicken frick a zee is low carb (like one of the lowest--but please check me on that). Oddly, not one of mine likes it (but I know some cats on here love it). I think it might be a texture thing for mine; I'm not sure. You might want to check out some of the Weruva gravys--they have some in a packet and, of course, canned as well. Again check the carb values. Some of them are low carb, but a number of the packets are MC.

Carb manipulating to keep the surf flat can change over time with how a cat adapts to a dose.
 
If I'm not mistaken chicken frick a zee is low carb (like one of the lowest--but please check me on that). Oddly, not one of mine likes it (but I know some cats on here love it). I think it might be a texture thing for mine; I'm not sure. You might want to check out some of the Weruva gravys--they have some in a packet and, of course, canned as well. Again check the carb values. Some of them are low carb, but a number of the packets are MC.

Carb manipulating to keep the surf flat can change over time with how a cat adapts to a dose.
His response the the chicken Frick a zee was definitely not as enthusiastic as for the gravy ff with a similar texture. Oh well, back to the drawing board
 
Back
Top