9/13 Rupert AMPS 412, +2 329, +6 50, PMPS 574 SO frustrated

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pip & Rupert

Member Since 2012
haven't done a condo for a few days, partly super busy, partly due to frustration.

Rupert is back to the 2.25 dose. the 2.0 and the f2.0 didn't seem to work, the 2.25 works but dramatically and now we are back on the damn bouncing/diving rollercoaster. I've tried feeding the dives, tried various levels of carbs, tried free access to food, tried very restricted access to food.....I feel the 2.25, once the shed fills (and of course he was low because we lowered the dose at the beginning of the month because we were away for a few days)..... is almost too much, yet the f2.0 doesn't seem to bring him down enough, I'm not sure I'm capable of a fine tuned s2.25 dose.. and to add to the frustration, we leave on Sunday for a week, he won't be tested that entire time and I"m going to drop him to at most 2.0 whilst we are gone...... so I guess we'll have to play catch up again when we get back. Everyone says the bouncing will stop eventually... I just keep thinking I must be seriously mismanaging something for him to swing like this. he's shot up an average of 86 pts an hour since nadir.

of course, once again, I have to add that he's looking fabulous, unphased and quite pleased with himself so I guess numbers are just numbers.

sigh.
 
Re: 9/13 Rupert AMPS 412, +2 329, +6 50, PMPS 574 SO frustr

Hey Pip,
It is what it is! Rupert is leading the dance. You are doing so well by trying out all those different approaches. You will find the right one at some point! Some kitties just like to bounce and dive. So have a good week away and Keep on truckin'!

Hugs from us,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/13 Rupert AMPS 412, +2 329, +6 50, PMPS 574 SO frustr

I feel your frustration. We understand about the bounce and dive champions all too well! Keep on keeping on! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/13 Rupert AMPS 412, +2 329, +6 50, PMPS 574 SO frustr

Hi Pip,

From one person to another owned by a bouncy cat - ouch! I feel your pain. I thought I had Neko bouncing to no higher than pink a couple of weeks ago, but she has proven me wrong. Ella is so right, we are not in control. Rupert is leading and you are doing everything right and everything you can do to try to keep up to him. He had a great nadir today, might even have sneaked under than 50 if you'd tested 5 minutes earlier or later and now he is showing you what a marvelous bouncer he can be. I'm glad he is looking and feeling fine, probably out chasing bunnies and mice or dragonflies right now.

Have a great trip to the show, the weather is much better for traveling there now. I'm sure Rupert will get back on track when you return. Try to relax and not think FD thoughts for a while.
 
Re: 9/13 Rupert AMPS 412, +2 329, +6 50, PMPS 574 SO frustr

I have nothing to offer.
I can relate to frustration though.
Hope you have a good trip and maybe Rupert will be ready to tango when you get back.
 
Re: 9/13 Rupert AMPS 412, +2 329, +6 50, PMPS 574 SO frustr

Wishing you and Rupert some flatness!

090725-flat-cat.jpg
 
Re: 9/13 Rupert AMPS 412, +2 329, +6 50, PMPS 574 SO frustr

Trix's dives and climbs aren't nearly as dramatic as Rupert's, but I do understand your frustration. Trix used to be perfectly regulated on less than 1.00 for months, then we had that blasted snowstorm last Oct 29, and I haven't been able to reign her in since, even on 3.25. FD is confounding, but at least we all have eachother, and as you noted, as long as Rupert is feeling great, that's really that matters!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top