9/13 Racci AMPS-141,+3.5-90,+6-87,PMPS-94,+3-93

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelanieAndRacci

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=78962
9/12 Racci AMPS-170,+3-132,+4.5-131,+9.5-147,PMPS-164,+3-95

Happy Fursday!

Racci had a tremendous poop this morning. She was high for Racci yesterday and made several small poops. Now I'm wondering if the reason she was high was because this poop needed to come out. She finally turned green last night after all the small poops and we'll see how she does today. Her morning bg is usually blue because she eats several meals before then.

Racci is a little cranky today, but then again I had to clean her up on her back paw and tummy and she hates that so that set her morning off on the wrong foot so to speak. :lol: I'll be taking Racci in for her Senior Tests next week and check everything out.

Well talk to you all later. I have to get some chores done.

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 9/13 Racci AMPS-141

Ann, I'm giving about the same amount of Miralax, maybe a little less, but not much. Why do you ask? How much are you giving Maggie now?

Hi Melanie, the reason I asked is that I kind of eased up on Maggie with the Miralax, thinking she didn't need as much with the other two meds she was taking for the Megacolon. But apparently she does need the same Miralax dose as I had been giving, as her poo wasn't as much as it was in the past. So I wondered if you ever tried to decrease thinking Racci didn't need as much and had the same experience! Hope this makes sense.
Nice blue for Racci this morning.
 
Re: 9/13 Racci AMPS-141

Hi Ann,

Yes, I have tried lowering her dose a couple of times. Eventually I always wind up bringing her up again. She gets bloated and does not have as much of a movement either. It also turns into several small movements instead of 1 or 2 large movements a day. I think that's because it's harder for her to go so she does as much as she can at a time before quitting and has to keep coming back. She seems much more comfortable at the full dose. I'm pretty sure Racci has megacolon also. That's what made me start with the miralax. I wanted to see if that controlled it before it got out of hand. That's interesting that you had the same experience with less volume. :-|
 
Re: 9/13 Racci AMPS-141,+3.5-90

Hi Angela!

Thanks! I'm glad to see her back in the greens. She's been mostly blue the past few days. I hope Blackie is doing well! I'll have to come see you. Thanks for visiting!
 
Re: 9/13 Racci AMPS-141,+3.5-90,+6-87

Racci had some nice numbers earlier.
Hope the other issue is playing itself out as well.
Sounds like she is becoming similar to Maggie in the colon problem.

Isn't that a common ailment for all the older folks, cats as well?
 
Re: 9/13 Racci AMPS-141,+3.5-90,+6-87

Our cats arent old! They are age challenged :lol: :lol: :lol: confused_cat
Racci is having a really nice day! Pretty green--Moonie is still on miralax, but I have reduced it a bit.
Hope you have a great evening--Hugs & Love from us!
 
Re: 9/13 Racci AMPS-141,+3.5-90,+6-87,PMPS-94

Hi Rhiannon & Mooney,

Yes, Racci's been on Miralax for a long time now, at least 6-9 months. I like that, Roni, 'age-challenged' cats and people do typically have problems with their bowels. It's hard for them to squeeze it out because of arthritis and the neuropathy in their back legs also makes it hard. Racci & Moonie are right around the same age too. Poor little girls!

Racci surfed the high greens today. This new dose is keeping her higher it seems without those drops in the 30's. She may get real low tonight but I cant stay up I'm just too tired and falling asleep here all night. I fed her a few times to keep her up but we'll see what happens. Hopefully she'll wake me if she needs to.

Good night and have a great one. Pleasant dreams!
Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top