mariko
Member Since 2011
Happy Friday!
Yesterday's condo
9/12 AMPS=133; +2=122
9/12 PMPS=151; +2=178; +5=221; +7.5=178
9/13 AMPS=149; +2=131; +7.5=110
9/13 PMPS=148; +2=128; +5=137
Last night, Lucy's number raised to yellow, but she didn't seem to be feeling to crappy! :smile:
She usually doesn't feel good in yellow, but she was still purry last night, so I was very happy about that.
I was going to skip this week's mid-week sub-q fluids because I couldn't come home early enough (I'd like to do mid-week sub-q fluids in mi-AM cycle, because her BG tends to drop after fluids, and I can deal with low PMPS better than low AMPS due to work schedule), but I took an advantage of the high yellow number last night and gave her fluids.
I think that's partly why she got out of yellow quickly last night!
More good news.
Lucy is feeling better this morning, still not 100%, but her mood has improved compared to yesterday.
She ate most of her 1st breakfast by herself too!!!
Her number isn't great yet, but I'd like to hold this dose for 3 more cycles, and see if it gets better by itself as her mood improves.....
I'd also like to see another non-metronidazole prednisolone cycle before changing anything....
:YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: This is so time-wasting.
But I feel like if I increase the insulin or prednisolone now, I will lose the opportunity to learn what's affecting her mood/number.
Maybe my logic isn't correct, so if anyone has any suggestion how better I can do this, I'd really like some input.
Wishing everyone a wonderful day!
Yesterday's condo
9/12 AMPS=133; +2=122
9/12 PMPS=151; +2=178; +5=221; +7.5=178
9/13 AMPS=149; +2=131; +7.5=110
9/13 PMPS=148; +2=128; +5=137
Last night, Lucy's number raised to yellow, but she didn't seem to be feeling to crappy! :smile:
She usually doesn't feel good in yellow, but she was still purry last night, so I was very happy about that.
I was going to skip this week's mid-week sub-q fluids because I couldn't come home early enough (I'd like to do mid-week sub-q fluids in mi-AM cycle, because her BG tends to drop after fluids, and I can deal with low PMPS better than low AMPS due to work schedule), but I took an advantage of the high yellow number last night and gave her fluids.
I think that's partly why she got out of yellow quickly last night!
More good news.
Lucy is feeling better this morning, still not 100%, but her mood has improved compared to yesterday.
She ate most of her 1st breakfast by herself too!!!
Her number isn't great yet, but I'd like to hold this dose for 3 more cycles, and see if it gets better by itself as her mood improves.....
I'd also like to see another non-metronidazole prednisolone cycle before changing anything....
:YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: This is so time-wasting.
But I feel like if I increase the insulin or prednisolone now, I will lose the opportunity to learn what's affecting her mood/number.
Maybe my logic isn't correct, so if anyone has any suggestion how better I can do this, I'd really like some input.
Wishing everyone a wonderful day!