9/12 Tarragon PMPS 251 +2/161 +4/101 +5/96

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melissa & Tarragon

Member Since 2011
Good morning LL!

4 p's present. Tarragon is feeling good this morning.

Can anyone else get into the SSs? It isn't letting me right now so I will update soon. We increased again last night. Just can't seem to get over the hump completely so hopefully the extra juice will help.

I didn't get on yesterday. With the sad day that it was, I was feeling pretty unsocial and took the time to cuddle with DH and the fur babies. Hope you all had a great weekend!
 
Re: 9/12 Tarragon AMPS 351

I'm able to get into Trix's SS, but there are times it's a bit tempermental for me.

Glad to hear T is feeling good today - you go, T!!!

Yes, yesterday was pretty intense....
 
Re: 9/12 Tarragon AMPS 351

Hi guys .. I hope this extra bit of juice does the trick for tarragon .. Tarragon, did you hear? You got extra juice in you now so let's see what you can do ok? Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 9/12 Tarragon AMPS 351

Hi Melissa, it was a very sad yesterday with the anniversary, hard to watch and hard not to watch all the coverage and so difficult especially for the families and friends and everyone. I sometimes can't type on the ss as a pop-up sometimes says "working" or updating. Hope Tarragon comes down today.
 
Re: 9/12 Tarragon AMPS 351

Good luck on the increase. I'm glad that the psyllium is doing the trick for him. Yay!!! Have a great day, and remember to hang in there. I'll send you some patience pants for when you run out. *HUGS* :lol:
 
Re: 9/12 Tarragon AMPS 351

Hope Tarragon comes down today.

Some days really drive it home that what's important is to take time to cuddle and love one another.
 
Re: 9/12 Tarragon AMPS 351

Morning! I could access your SS - it opened just fine for me. Good luck with the new dose - tarragon i will be a good one,K? Time for you to leave the pink floor... It is good that he feels good, doing tarragon things.

and yes on yesterday....
 
Re: 9/12 Tarragon AMPS 351

OK, T....you are sweet enough.....time to come down from the stinkus pinkus floor, K?

I agree with you on yesterday....tough day all around....hard to watch, yet hard not to. I spent extra time with Zoe and family yesterday.

Have a good day, today....and I hope T comes down to a yellow or even blue floor for you.
 
Re: 9/12 Tarragon AMPS 351

Tarragon, Morgaine would like you to come surfing with her in the blues today. She thinks it might be fun.

Yes, yesterday was a very sad day. The enormity of it never ceases to amaze me. I had family working in NYC and remember that day so clearly as I tried desperately to reach them. They were safe and on their way into the city when the planes hit.
 
Re: 9/12 Tarragon AMPS 351

Hi Melissa!! I agree with you...yesterday was a tear-jerker. Who knew I could cry just from hearing people read names out loud.

I'm glad you increased his dose. You said you increased last month, but I'm assuming you meant last night? I think, especially with the hell you and Tarragon recently went through, you need to do what I've been doing with Champ...increase every three days until he's consistently under 100. I know it's harder for you because you work and you're away from home during the day. To be honest, I don't know how I would do it if I wasn't home to monitor. You might need to just shoot for blues and just keep him there on a consistent basis. Whatever you decide, I know you have his best interests at heart!!!
 
Re: 9/12 Tarragon AMPS 351

No prob with the SS!! Good luck on the dosecrease. Too many high kitties today in LL. Glad Lil T is feeling well.

Yes...it was a very sad day yesterday...I recorded a bunch of shows for 9/11 and now need to watch them but I know it will involve a lot of tears.
 
Re: 9/12 Tarragon PMPS 251 +2/161

Hey T! This is looking good!!! Maybe a little green later??
Great that you gave an increase--Like I always say, Sometimes you need to go Up, Just to come Back Down!
Hope Tarragon will do just great now! Big Hugs & Lub from us!!

Hey Tarragon you comin to the party?? We is gonna sing tonite--Wanna join us?? Meet ya there! Hugs from Moonie!
 
Re: 9/12 Tarragon PMPS 251 +2/161

It looks like you could have a busy night!

If your SS says, "Working," make sure you are connected to the internet. Sometimes my wireless gets hung up and I'll get that message until it is back up and running.
 
Re: 9/12 Tarragon PMPS 251 +2/161

Well i hope Tarragon comes down into some greens for you, looks like the dose crease is working. Good to see you are increasing his dose so you don't have a repeat of you know what.....anti-jinx

Sorry to hear about your sad day yesterday :sad: Cheer up! :YMHUG:

Hope you and T have a good night.
 
Re: 9/12 Tarragon PMPS 251 +2/161

So glad to see you wearing my favorite color, Tarragon. It looks great on you.

Melissa, have you lived in Tulsa for a while? Do you remember a TV weather person named Faye Feagans?
Liz
 
Re: 9/12 Tarragon PMPS 251 +2/161 +4/101

Looks like the extra juice is having some effect on Tarragon. Nice +4, but Tarragon, please take it easy on your bean tonight. No bouncing please, just smooth surfing.
 
Re: 9/12 Tarragon PMPS 251 +2/161 +4/101

I think work has just blocked google documents. :o It works fine for me from home. Bummer.

Looks like I will be up for awhile but that is aok. I have gotten too much sleep lately. It's a nice problem to have tonight.

9/11 is hard. Cantor Fitzgerald was one of our biggest customers and there were a few people I talked to daily that died. I had actually just gotten off the phone with one 5 minutes before the plane hit. She was so excited planning her wedding and was talking about dress shopping. My company actually was the call center that families called in to when they were trying to find out information on their loved ones from CF. The building I work in is built by the same archetict as the twin towers and is a "mini" version of the towers with 52 floors. There was an article in The New York Times about it last week.
http://www.nytimes.com/2011/08/28/us/28tulsa.html?_r=1&scp=2&sq=williams tulsa&st=cse

Anne - We have been here for about 20 years. I do remember her. Do you know her?
 
Re: 9/12 Tarragon PMPS 251 +2/161 +4/101

Melissa & Tarragon said:
Anne - We have been here for about 20 years. I do remember her. Do you know her?

Yes! She's my niece. Too funny. Someone said that Tulsa is a great place to do weather because there is always so much going on. Now she is teaching rhetoric at some university in the St. Louis area.
Liz
 
Isn't it amazing what a tiny bit of insulin can do? Those PM numbers are very nice. Let's hope he doesn't drop too low. Those high greens are my favorite numbers of all but they do cause some concern when you want to get some sleep.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top