9/12 Neko +9 68 +10 121 PMPS 119 +3 295

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday was an icky flat pink and red day. Bounces haven't been lasting that long on Neko (3 cycles), so I inched her dose up a bit this AM. On the up side, I've had 6 nights in a row where I haven't had to get up and do a nadir check so I'm feeling well rested! :-D

9/11 Recap:
AMPS 431 +6 363
PMPS 410 +3 399

Yet another sunny, blue skies day. It's cooler outside now and also inside the house. Furnace isn't on yet but I cleaned the furnace filter yesterday in anticipation. Both kitties and I are in the warmer solarium and the door is open to the rest of the house to warm it up. Neko seems to be feeling a bit more active now that she is out of those ugly colours she's been in for a while.
 
Re: 9/12 Neko AMPS 366 +2 360 +6 148

Oh wow Wendy, look at that nice blue +6, for Neko :-D

I've had to turn the furnace on every morning for several days now. A normal person wouldn't but I hate cold when I'm half awake. :-D
Hope Neko surfs blue for the rest of the cycle. :-D

Barb
 
Re: 9/12 Neko AMPS 366 +2 360 +6 148 +7 99

+7 99
Finally :mrgreen: is back! Neko was so hungry for her treat she chomped (not hard) on my finger. I must remember just to toss it her way when she is low instead of offering it in my fingers! :twisted: :lol:

@Barb - It was very nice to see blue and even better to see green. :-D I was very close to turning on the furnace last night, but put a fleece on instead. Soon enough though.
 
Re: 9/12 Neko AMPS 366 +2 360 +6 148 +7 99

Nice +7 there Neko!!! Must be nice to see that greenio after all those stinky pinkys! Glad you were able to get some R & R and are refreshed for whatever Neko throws at you.
 
Re: 9/12 Neko AMPS 366 +2 360 +6 148 +7 99 +8 80

Hey Wendy -

Nice to see the greens again! I'm with you - great numbers Neko!

I just finally (on Sunday) turned off my AC. Hoping that the "fall" (anything < 80 degrees :shock: ) sticks around for a while before I have to touch the thermostat again! ;-)
 
Re: 9/12 Neko AMPS 366 +6 148 +7 99 +8 80 +9 68

+8 80 +9 68
Well past typical nadir and below her post SRT guidelines for a reduction. I guess Neko didn't want that extra juice today. She got some of the good stuff for her +9.5 snack which is usually no/low carb. DH said an hour ago "wouldn't it be funny if she earned a reduction today". Sigh. Hate it when they are right. :lol:

@Tamara - once you've tasted greenios, nothing else will do!

@Carla - nice slide, just wish she'd stop as I have to head out in a bit and it's usually a very safe time to do so.

@Sienne - green is my favourite colour on her. I've just got to be more patient!

@Lu-Ann - I'm a bit jealous of your temperature now, but not the summer ones. Think green Grayson!
 
Re: 9/12 Neko AMPS 366 +6 148 +7 99 +8 80 +9 68

Wendy&Neko said:
DH said an hour ago "wouldn't it be funny if she earned a reduction today". Sigh. Hate it when they are right. :lol:
BWAHAHA! This is one time that it might be worth it. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 9/12 Neko AMPS 366 +6 148 +7 99 +8 80 +9 68

Beautiful numbers today!!!!!! Look at Neko go! Great job today-both of you...
Thanks for the kind wishes today..Hugs & Love from us!
 
Re: 9/12 Neko AMPS 366 +6 148 +7 99 +8 80 +9 68

Hey, Wendy -

NICE cycle, Neko!! When you give Hershey a treat, you have to be sure to have a flat palm or he'll nip it in a heartbeat! :lol:

Yes, the weather here has been wonderful. Still using the a/c during the day some, but able to open the windows later in the evening. I'll take it!!

Have a great night -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 9/12 Neko +9 68 +10 121 PMPS 119

+10 121 (after HC) PMPS 119
PMPS looks like a falling number, but it's only because the 121 is after HC and then it wore off, so she probably dropped to +11 then up to PMPS. This is the second lowest PS we've ever shot. I was at a board meeting for the rowing club, and am board secretary so I sent DH home to do the TFS cycle when the meeting was running late. When I did the review with him this afternoon around +8, I told him to shoot 4.75 units and he wrote that down. After the +9, I told him 4.5 but he didn't remember so shot 4.75. Could be an interesting evening. He thought I'd be amused by the PS number lower than +10. "Amused" is not the word I'd use! :o :shock:

@Liz - funny at the time, but now nailbite_smile :shock: .

@Rhiannon - have slipped out of green for now, but I'm happy with the low blue PS.

@Roni - her SS is looking pretty today! She definitely seems keen on those nice numbers.

@Libby - I should do the flat palm thing too. Theo takes it so gently that I forget what a hunger puss I am dealing with I feed Neko.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top