Yeah, I’m pretty pleased! Definite progress in clearing bounces quicker. No jinx.Show us what you can do, Herman! That's a nice AMPS after last night.

Yes, I’ve floated the idea out there. Will see how today goes and if I can decipher if this is him bouncing but not bouncing as high, or if he is clearing the bounce and tonight might be an extra active cycle? I don’t want to jeopardize his progress with clearing bounces quicker but acknowledge he needs to see lower numbers.I’d be thinking about an increase. The threat is out there.
I think I am confusing this part of the protocol.you don't hold the dose 10 cycles after the last greens on a dose
On 9/9 am I experimented with slowing him down with MC when I saw the big drop at +2. I then saw a bit of green two cycles in a row vs a big bounce so I was happy...currently if I saw another steep drop at +2 or 3 I would be inclined to try that again. But I do not know how low he'd have gone if I did not intervene with MC. I did not give MC when I actually saw green in the AM and PM cycle, just usual LC.He saw 50 on this dose 9/6 leaving no room for an increase, but his nadirs have been higher since - not sure if that was because he was fed higher carb food.
The key is "starts seeing nadirs in the 100s"when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
You did the right thing. You do want to slow them down with higher carbs when they are diving. And yes, usually they don't need higher carbs later in the cycle to keep them surfing/slow them downOn 9/9 am I experimented with slowing him down with MC when I saw the big drop at +2. I then saw a bit of green two cycles in a row vs a big bounce so I was happy...currently if I saw another steep drop at +2 or 3 I would be inclined to try that again. But I do not know how low he'd have gone if I did not intervene with MC. I did not give MC when I actually saw green in the AM and PM cycle, just usual LC.
Exactly.The key is "starts seeing nadirs in the 100s"
You did the right thing. You do want to slow them down with higher carbs when they are diving. And yes, usually they don't need higher carbs later in the cycle to keep the surfing/slow them down![]()
he heard you….lowKeep sliding down, Herman.![]()
It’s +10 and he’s at 104 so still heading down. Wondering if there a BG pmps number where I should delay increase and increase in am instead?Exactly.
See post #4 Bhooma made on one of my condo's back when I started Lantus.It’s +10 and he’s at 104 so still heading down. Wondering if there a BG pmps number where I should delay increase and increase in am instead?
Thanks! Well he was trending up at 184 and I’m around to monitor tonight so we increased to 2.5 units.See post #4 Bhooma made on one of my condo's back when I started Lantus.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2948938/
Good luck with the increaseThanks! Well he was trending up at 184 and I’m around to monitor tonight so we increased to 2.5 units.![]()