Katie_Waz
Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...152-2-200-4-145-5-131-6-119-tr-dosing.235113/
above is the link to yesterdays post.
I see that Henri has bounced again. Her number is soooo high this morning! Should I be concerned? My vet told me anything over 300 can do damage to the organs. Is there something I am doing wrong?
Is there a way to help a bounce once you're already in it or is their a way to help prevent a bounce?
It's from my understanding that a bounce is due to very low numbers or a big drop even if numbers are within normal range.
My thought is, if she tends to bounce from being in the low 100's, if I use food to help try to keep her in the high 100's could I get her body used to being at that number,. Once she's used to that number I could stop using food to manipulate and her her body used to the newer low number?
Or is that not how insulin and tight regulation work. I have some stickys to read still...I am trying to catch up...it's just a lot with work and no sleep
Her numbers are:
AMPS 449, +1 485
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1OG2DE6K4Qn7i8E1vlvwgISq4hp_Pv9_8b-80OdX7zts/edit?usp=sharing
above is the link to yesterdays post.
I see that Henri has bounced again. Her number is soooo high this morning! Should I be concerned? My vet told me anything over 300 can do damage to the organs. Is there something I am doing wrong?
Is there a way to help a bounce once you're already in it or is their a way to help prevent a bounce?
It's from my understanding that a bounce is due to very low numbers or a big drop even if numbers are within normal range.
My thought is, if she tends to bounce from being in the low 100's, if I use food to help try to keep her in the high 100's could I get her body used to being at that number,. Once she's used to that number I could stop using food to manipulate and her her body used to the newer low number?
Or is that not how insulin and tight regulation work. I have some stickys to read still...I am trying to catch up...it's just a lot with work and no sleep
Her numbers are:
AMPS 449, +1 485
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1OG2DE6K4Qn7i8E1vlvwgISq4hp_Pv9_8b-80OdX7zts/edit?usp=sharing
Last edited: