9/12 Doodle AMPS 103 +5/39 PMPS

Status
Not open for further replies.

JenniferF

Member Since 2014
So now he earned a dose reduction with the 39 but I seem to remember someone saying not to decrease the insulin to fast? IE- he just had a dose reduction 2 days ago?

He is really going so low and staying so low all day so I'm even afraid to give him 2.75u.

Anything other than I am REALLY following the protocol that would make him go this low? I know some things that would make him high, ie-infections. Just trying to see if something else is going on. I just wasn't expecting these numbers from him.
 
Re: 9/12 Doodle AMPS 103 +5/39 TOO MUCH INSULIN????

Definitely reduce after a number in the 30's. Doodle is spending a lot of time in healing green, and it's working. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/12 Doodle AMPS 103 +5/39 TOO MUCH INSULIN????

Hi Jennifer.

I see Doodle had a 44 yesterday and it was decided to hold the dose a little longer. I think he is telling you he really is done with this dose! 30s are nothing to mess with!

How long has Doodle been getting just low carb wet food? Switching to the right food has been know to speed a kitty's drop to normal numbers.

Good luck with the new dose. I have a feeling you won't be there long, either! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/12 Doodle AMPS 103 +5/39 TOO MUCH INSULIN????

I have another food controlled diabetic cat so none of the food is super high carb but Doodle is a fussy eater and the only think he really likes is Tiki cat puka puka which also happens to be very low carb. I tried to get him to eat the holstic which is about 13% carbs but he wouldn't eat it.

I don't like the 30's they're scary! nailbite_smile
 
Re: 9/12 Doodle AMPS 103 +5/39 TOO MUCH INSULIN????

i agree with Wendy - time to reduce. I'd reduce tonight's shot by 0.25u.

looks like Doodle is doing things his own way. i think as long as he is holding reductions, for now, i'd go ahead and take them when he goes under 50.
 
Re: 9/12 Doodle AMPS 103 +5/39 TOO MUCH INSULIN????

Glad you all think a reduction was earned. I'd be really nervous otherwise. I will go ahead and give 2.75u for his PM shot.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top