9/12 Diane; AMPS: 94, +7: 43...dosage advice?

Haley&Diane

Member Since 2015
Hi everyone!

Had a chance to swing by the house right after lunch to do a quick test on Diane and let our pups out. So glad I tested her bc her levels dipped to 43!! Kinda worries bc I wasn't able to stay with her and won't be back home for 3 hours. I did give her some DM dry...I am out of high carb wet food and stupidly forgot to get more. But she was acting okay when I left so hoping the food bumps her levels up a bit.

Definitely unexpected since I thought that I gave a fur shot last night and she started today in the 90s.

I guess from here we reduce to .10 units? Measuring is getting more and more tricky! Lol
 
Yes, Diane definitely earned a reduction with that 43, 0.1u is the next reduction, and if she gets another reduction after that you would go to a drop dose. Increased BG vines for Diane.

Do you have anyone who could pop in and just check her to see if she is ok while you're gone?
 
Yes, Diane definitely earned a reduction with that 43, 0.1u is the next reduction, and if she gets another reduction after that you would go to a drop dose. Increased BG vines for Diane.

Do you have anyone who could pop in and just check her to see if she is ok while you're gone?

Ugh, I wish there was someone to pop in and check on her. Definitely considering getting a camera to monitor her on my phone while at work. Makes me so anxious.

I'll reduce tonight to .10, which looks somewhat easier to measure. Def going to harbor freight for that caliper this weekend.
 
Quite a few members use cameras to watch their kitty babies and make sure they're eating and doing well. I think you can get pretty affordable ones with motion sensors on amazon as well!

Good luck with the new dose and the calipers!
 
Def going to harbor freight for that caliper this weekend.

Glad to hear she's doing so well...and that you're getting those calipers! Be sure to ask for help here on the forum to get them calibrated to YOUR syringe. Everyone uses different syringes...and it can make a difference when measuring yours as compared to others.

I use them for every shot - couldn't live without them now. Luci seems to appreciate the consistency too :)
 
Glad to hear she's doing so well...and that you're getting those calipers! Be sure to ask for help here on the forum to get them calibrated to YOUR syringe. Everyone uses different syringes...and it can make a difference when measuring yours as compared to others.

I use them for every shot - couldn't live without them now. Luci seems to appreciate the consistency too :)

Oh I will definitely be asking for lots of help when I get the caliper. I need to go back and watch the how to videos to get a full understanding of how to use them too.
 
Update: Diane's levels were at 100 before her PM shot, so the bit of dry DM food and friskiest pate got her levels up....more than intended but better than her staying low while I was at work :)
 
Back
Top