9/12 Casey PMPS~221 +3~61 +3.5~56 4.1~57 +4.5~62 +5 76

Status
Not open for further replies.

my Casey bear

Member Since 2011
yesterday's condo

Morning LL,

Still half asleep, wish I drank this stuff ~O) ~O) ~O)

Casey realllly earned a reduction last night making it a lonnng night for the both of us. For me it was lack of sleep, for her it was a long night of testing (by the +5 test I had to chase her and after that she actually hid on me afterward).

Wow, I have gotta wake up...dozing as I type this, going to need to drink lots of caffinated soda to make it through work!! :lol:

Anyway, lookes like Casey is now on a bounce from last night, accompanied w/the HC food - I am thinking this this mornings high BG is in part some of last nights/this mornings HC not being worn of yet. Just trying to speculate how far and how fast she will be coming down today w/the reduction so I can figure when to target my trip home for lunch to start testing her. Hmmm, feels like I am rambling and I need to finish getting ready for work anyway.

Hope everyone has a good start of the week!!

(PS: Sorry if things don't/didn't make sense, I am not waking up this morning and no time to proof read.)
 
Re: 9/12 Casey AMPS 300

Congratulations on the reduction!! Hope you are able to get some rest today or tonight.

Have a great Monday!
 
Re: 9/12 Casey AMPS 300

Hi guys .. congrats on the dose reduction! I am sure this is a bounce that casey will come down from soon .. I hope you figure out the timing for your lunch today .. have a great day!
 
Re: 9/12 Casey AMPS 300

I know how you feel about the whole dozing off after a night of testing thing! I had given up caffeinated coffee for about 18 years...until Trix was diagnosed. Now I'm back on the caffeine...

Congrats on the reduction! Have a great day - I hope you have a chance to grab a nap!

Amy
 
Re: 9/12 Casey AMPS 300

That's an almost yellow, so close even. Wishing for Casey to surf in the yellows for you today, and perhaps dip a toe into the blues. :D Have a great day, and I hope that you can wake up soon.
 
Re: 9/12 Casey AMPS 300

Congrats on the reduction! Quite the night you had last night. Love those greens, but WOW - she sure kept you busy! I suspect she is bouncing a little today after last night. it's hard to say how soon she will leave the pink floor. Good luck!

Good luck with waking up - my mornings are often like that. darn kitty keeps us up too late. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 9/12 Casey AMPS 300, +4.9 234

Well, looks like she is surfing the yellows today and, yes, I believe it is just a bounce too.

If her eating pattern is any indication as for where her BG#'s are heading, I think she may be getting down to nice #'s soon. In the past, she usually gobbled up all her food, even when I try to put extra down...that is unless I redirect her or pick it up until she forgets about it. This morning I put a frozen puck of food with her after shot food, and she only ate half of what was put down. (The last time I put a frozen puck down w/her other food, some how she ate the puck right away too :roll: )

Here is to hoping that Casey is slowly, yet steadily, working her way down the BG ladder even w/the reduction this time.

After a "V8, 1.5 cans of soda, and getting busy at work, I am FINALLY awake...for now :lol:

And Michelle: Yes, our cats do have a way about keeping us up late and on our toes, especially on the nights we are already completely exhausted!! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 9/12 Casey AMPS 300, +4.9 234, PMPS 221

:o OMG....Casey :razz: raced accross the room, jumped up against the door frame pawing at it, and litterally ran up the stair!! (I have not seen her run, let alone going up stairs in a long time) She then ran down just enough to peer around the wall, oops...lost her balance and fell down 2 steps...only to run back up to the top of the stairs again! :lol: :razz: :lol:

She's getting her spunk back!!! :-D

(edit: spelling)
 
Re: 9/12 Casey AMPS 300, +4.9 234, PMPS 221..found her spunk

That's such awesome news! Isn't great when you start seeing their old personalities come back? It certainly makes the exhaustion and sleepless nights worth it!
 
Re: 9/12 Casey AMPS 300, +4.9 234, PMPS 221..found her spunk

TrixieCat said:
That's such awesome news! Isn't great when you start seeing their old personalities come back? It certainly makes the exhaustion and sleepless nights worth it!
That's for sure!! I was nodding off on the couch and was about to go take a late nap when Casey went tearing across the room, etc.; I got so stoked that there was no way I could sleep.
 
Re: 9/12 Casey AMPS 300, +4.9 234, PMPS 221..found her spunk

:-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :cool: AWESOME!!! I love it when I can read that our kitties can find their former self. How absolutely wonderful!! GO CASEY!!!

nice PMPS too!
 
Re: 9/12 Casey AMPS 300, +4.9 234, PMPS 221, +2.1 103

Thanks Michelle!! I think she listen to you too!

Wow Casey...it looks like it's going to be another green night!! It is only the 2nd cycle w/the reduction!

A 103 at +2.1; I wonder if it's going to be a repeat of last night or a surf... She hasn't shown an up-swing today, but she does at times go back down from +11 to PS from not eating. I guess I will be keeping an eye on her again tonight.
 
Re: 9/12 Casey AMPS 300, +4.9 234, PMPS 221, +2.1 103

oh wow - that's quite the drop. I think it may be a busy night for you. Maybe a little LC food to help her start to surf? Good luck - I'd definitely watch her tonight.
 
Re: 9/12 Casey AMPS 300, +4.9 234, PMPS 221, +2.1 103

I thought so too... I did give her some food right after testing her. At least tonight I am excited about seeing her spunky tonight.
 
Re: 9/12 Casey AMPS 300, +4.9 234, PMPS 221, +2.1 103, +4 61

:mrgreen: Is it possible we will be having another reduction earned again tonight?? :razz:
 
Re: 9/12 Casey AMPS 300, +4.9 234, PMPS 221, +2.1 103, +4 61

This is likely left over shed action. It's unlikely that two reductions, back to back, will hold. You might want to give a bit of LC or MC to see if you can keep Casey surfing at around this level.
 
Re: 9/12 Casey AMPS 300, PMPS 221, +2.1 103, +4 61, +3.5 56

It is still about an hour before Casey get to her usual nadirs, about +4.5, and still falling. The good news is that she is slowing down.

Sienne, I have been feeding her small amounts of food at least after each test, increasing the carb % each time. I am trying to slow her down, without making her spike. Re: back to back reductions not holding; would I not give her a reduction tomorrow even if she gets below 50?

With Casey's #'s as they are these tonights and her suddenly being her old self (like going from night to day), I can't help but have thoughts that, "maybe her pancreas is starting to kick in..."
 
Re: 9/12 Casey AMPS 300 PMPS~221 +2.1~103 +4~61 +3.5~56 +4.1

Hi Roberta - you're doing great with Casey! it is nice to see that the drop is slowing. Keep at it until you are sure she is on the rise. Well done tonight!
 
Re: 9/12 Casey AMPS 300 PMPS~221 +2.1~103 +4~61 +3.5~56 +4.1

Michelle and Mannie said:
Hi Roberta - you're doing great with Casey! it is nice to see that the drop is slowing. Keep at it until you are sure she is on the rise. Well done tonight!
Thank you Michele!! We have been working on food control and managed to get a surf on. :mrgreen:

Not sure that she is full, but once again, she is not real interested in eating (she did that last night too). She eats the testing treats and is accustomed to eating after the BG tests, but since +4 has only wanted to groom and laying down. My thought is that it is because she doesn't feel the need to over endulge w/her #'s being lower.
 
Re: 9/12 Casey AMPS 300 PMPS~221 +4~61 +3.5~56 +4.1~57 +4.5~

It's more the issue is that Casey's shed hasn't fully caught up with the reduction from this morning. What that means is that the lower numbers this evening are, in a sense, an artifact of the excess in the shed.
 
Re: 9/12 Casey AMPS 300 PMPS~221 +4~61 +3.5~56 +4.1~57 +4.5~

HEY Roberta, Great job you have been doing! Look at Casey go!
When they return to normal behavior, we see that all this IS working :mrgreen: Casey is beautiful, and all this is Good news!
You were probably experiencing overlap of shed action as Sienne said, and now the bounce, which should clear in a day or two--Also wanted to say, when they start going lower in their numbers, they are less hungry.
That's why we feed small amounts of MC or HC to keep them surfing..Moonie when her BGs are higher eats more..
Super Job & looking great there Casey! Have a good night- tonite you can sleep ;-) -You are now one of the Night birds :-D
 
Re: 9/12 Casey AMPS 300 PMPS~221 +3~61 +3.5~56 +4.5~62 +5 76

Thanks guys, I greatly appreciate all the support and advice I have been receiving. You all are the best!!

Now that I know she is on the upswing, it is time to turn in. Both cats are already out for the count, and I am not far behind!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top