Judy and Boomer
Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 394 shooting 2.5u
Boomer ate all of his overnight fuds all by himself....my boy is growing up so fast
Allen also ate all of his overnight fuds.
So yesterday morning DH and I went out early (right after AMPS) and actually managed to find a green heron! And I raised my camera....my BA lens....and nothing. Wouldn't focus. Panic set in. After a few seconds of checking settings I discovered a switch that had accidentally been shifted. BAH. Raised camera and green heron looked away so my shots were all body no head/face
And then it flew. And it had been the perfect shot! It was actually only about 10 feet away from me. We continued on our walk and coming back DH spotted it in a tree. So I did get a shot of it but it's not nearly as good as the first one would have been
UGH. So I'm heading back right after AMPS and hopefully it will be around again.
Good morning!
AMPS 394 shooting 2.5u
Boomer ate all of his overnight fuds all by himself....my boy is growing up so fast
Allen also ate all of his overnight fuds.
So yesterday morning DH and I went out early (right after AMPS) and actually managed to find a green heron! And I raised my camera....my BA lens....and nothing. Wouldn't focus. Panic set in. After a few seconds of checking settings I discovered a switch that had accidentally been shifted. BAH. Raised camera and green heron looked away so my shots were all body no head/face
And then it flew. And it had been the perfect shot! It was actually only about 10 feet away from me. We continued on our walk and coming back DH spotted it in a tree. So I did get a shot of it but it's not nearly as good as the first one would have been
UGH. So I'm heading back right after AMPS and hopefully it will be around again.

.
