9/12 Autumn amps~186 pmps~188

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Well she was a little higher overall today but only got up to 200 at her highest and actually went down lower at her nadir than yesterday, but I inched her dose back up hoping to see those greens again...Yeah they made me nervous especially overnight since unlike Maxwell and Musette, Ms. Autumn perfers not to sleep with the humans, she has a kitty Pi that I made her and that is where she likes sleeping instead of on the bed. Again I can tell she was a farm cat, farm cats don't sleep in human beds normally so she just isn't use to that. She will lay on the bed during the day but when the people come to bed she gets down and either sleeps in her pi or on the drooler's bed with him. I never worries about an overnight low with either Maxwell or Musette because they slept right by me so if they got in trouble I would know it. With Autumn wanting to either sleep in the other room or with the dog I'm not sure she would come wake me if she started going too low. But I guess I have to just get use to those green numbers and trust that she will be fine or come get me if she needs me.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Well and the fact that there's no room now on that small bed! :lol:
Cedric doesn't sleep with me anymore because my room is too cold for him (it's the coldest room in the house due to the location of the A/C unit) - he's a FL cat 100%. He sometimes comes in around 4am to cuddle, but not too often. Most nights now Dallas will sleep with me - he could care less about the room temp since he lived outside for awhile - but I think that has to do with the chiropratic pillow my doc gave to me. He likes to sleep in it because it's concave. Sigh ~

Pretty soon she'll be off that insulin and you won't have any worries! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top