9/12 Atlas AMPS 354, PMPS 376, +1 298, +2 263

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beth & Atlas

Member Since 2010
condo

Had a blue last night. Will be home most of cycle this morning ...then off to TBP!

Breffis was a hearty munch with a little plate pushing & shoving.

Now to make my own ~O) and breffis too.

Ah...like Sundays with a bit slower pace. I really need to figure out how to get my little enterprise up a running. I missing my projected goal deadline. The business is out there to be had, but I am missing it.
 
Re: 9/12 Atlas AMPS 354

A bit of a bounce off of the blue. I hope it clear quickly.

My guys get fed before I'm even conscious. Some day's I'm amazed I shoot the right cat before coffee!
 
Re: 9/12 Atlas AMPS 354

:lol: :lol: Same here - first up in the morning is the test shoot feed. amazing i can even see through all the fog, protesting kitties: they seem to think I am to slow, and general non-alertness... :-D

I hope the bounce clears quickly. Enjoy your day. My son can relate to the missed deadlines and business waiting to be had. He said the same thing last night. Good luck!
 
Re: 9/12 Atlas AMPS 354

morning, blue! i'm blessed with a boy who gets me up earlier enough to make java first, cuz he knows i'm prone to silliness if i'm drowsy, and that may mean more ear stabbies for him.

good luck with the business!

celi

Prone to silliness? Immersed in silliness is more like it!

binks
 
Re: 9/12 Atlas AMPS 354, +2 396

Good morning back to you all.

Atlas was looking for breffis #2, but we're gonna hold off on that until the +3 or 4. I wanna see if he is coming down from his bounce.

Man I wish his panicky issue would settle down. At least I know he got down into a blue range last night. This 1am poke test is really throwing my cycle off. And I sure don't want him trained to wake you up at 1am every night!

This morning he walked all over my head, reached under the covers with claws out, and even bit my nose to get me up!!! No over sleeping here either.
 
Re: 9/12 Atlas AMPS 354, +2 396, +4 382, +11 370, PMPS 376

:YMSIGH: Nearly two weeks and very little actual improvement. We switched to get the duration and we can't even get the 100-300 range.

I am sorry, but I'm beginning to really doubt all this hype about Lantus.

I am really starting to feel like I'm doing a disservice to this cat. If this doesn't start to break real soon, :sad: I am only making him more sick instead of helping him finish healing.
 
Has it been two weeks already? This is the 4th cycle on the increased dose...some kitties take the full 6 cycles to see changes after an increase.

Blue, I am sorry that you are feeling discouraged right now. It's my belief that doing what you have been is helping Atlas, not hurting him. I don't see that an alternative would be to his benefit. But, that is my humble opinion. This does take patience and a lot of effort and some kitties do see quick resolution to their numbers. Others take longer. I don't know what hype you have heard about Lantus, but if you were lead to believe that he would see great improvement or OTJ in two weeks then I can understand why you are disillusioned. This takes time. He is doing very well and I am sure that once you get to the best dose by taking it slowly as you are doing, you will see much better numbers.

FD doesn't come upon them like a cold. It takes awhile to get to be where Atlas is and you have helped him so much in the past. You are doing all the right things. I wish it were an easy fix but it is not unfortunately...
 
blue:

after seeing how Atlas looked before you got him, i can't imagine how you could see anything you have done for him as a dis-service.
i can't speak to the benefits of lantus...there are others here qualified to do that. it has been beneficial for binks, but ECID.

But, when i clicked on your 'humble beginnings' link, i saw a very compassionate caregiver reaching out to a cat in desperate need. and when i hear about him coming to your bed and asking you for attention, i know that this fellow knows your are his path to help, and trusts you to take him there. I don't know how long atlas has been with you, but I have a background in psychology with a focus in animal behavior, yet it has taken me over 2 months to win a much lesser level of trust from a perfectly healthy cat who was somewhat neglected but had none of the obstacles placed in her path that your Attie has suffered.

you have to make the choices on what is right for your cat. But i know that the levels of discouragement you are feeling come from your depth of feeling for him. It is hardest to make health decisions and wait for results when it is a loved one we are trying to heal.

i am sending out the most positive thoughts and fervent hopes for a good resolution for you and Atlas.

celi
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top