? 9/11 Zappa AMPS/296 +7/210 PMPS/254 +2/210

The drop below 90 on 9/9 earned him a reduction from 2.25U to 2U per SLGS.

Link to previous post:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/zappa-amps-218-3-117-1-137-8-284.281433/

Hi there - Zappa has been very sick and in and out of the hospital for several weeks. I’m not sure what they did when he was in the hospital- that’s why the question marks.

After CT scan, countless sonograms, blood work, TAMU tests and I don’t know what else…they discovered 2 small cysts on his pancreas and one large cyst wrapped around his organs. They wanted to do surgery immediately.

I didn’t know this hospital or doctor so I pulled him out and took him to a hospital I do know. They did a less invasive procedure and drained the large cyst. I brought him back a week later and it had refilled so they had to drain it again. We went back a week later and it had not refilled, but now there is a new cyst. It’s been a horrible nightmare. We go back again tomorrow morning for another sonogram.

Part of me thinks we might get through this but another part of me is trying to brace myself for the worst. We did find out his B-12 was very low so now I am doing weekly injections. His BGs seem better, his poop is better and no vomiting. So far, the needle biopsies are not showing cancer cells, it’s a good sign but not conclusive.

Really just one day at a time. Like everyone else here, I really love my cat. Trying to keep it together…
@tiffmaxee
@Bron and Sheba (GA)
 
@Bandit's Mom
@tiffmaxee @Bron and Sheba (GA)

Thank you ladies. I will reduce to 2.0 and ask for guidance in a week.

I didn’t realize that dropping below 90 just one time meant a reduction. I’ve been so focused on his nadirs. I understood that the reduction was to be taken when his nadirs averaged to a certain low level.

Zappa is at the vet yet again. Another scan - I’m on pins and needles and just praying he is ok. I think his BGs might be off for a few days because he is only having a half dose before the ultrasound. We shall see.
 
Back
Top