9-11 TYLER AMPS-267/257@+3.25/230@+8.75/PMPS-171/137@+3.75/154@+6.75

@Wendy&Neko
@carfurby
@Chris & China (GA)
@Deb & Wink






Well ladies I think I know why Tyler has been high.
There was no insulin left in the pen:banghead:
What a jerk I feel like

This morning I went to draw the insulin and I over drew on purpose and when I went to take a few drops out nothing was there
This was probably going on for over a week.
The last time I let a few drops out the was most likely a week or so

Not saying he didn't need an increase in the past
I did shoot the 2.25 this morning and will keep a close watch on him and test more often today

So I guess I would have to wait for the depot to fill again?
What an idiot I feel like
I wonder if this has happened to anyone else

So hopefully the mystery is solved Poor Tyler ♥:bighug::cat:
 
Last edited:
Don't be hard on yourself. No insulin looks exactly like insulin in the syringe. I was having problems with air bubbles one time and finally realized I had been getting only air in the syringe and couldn't tell the difference until I pushed down like you did and nothing came out. Tyler will get back on track.
 
@Wendy&Neko
@carfurby
@Chris & China (GA)
@Deb & Wink






Well ladies I think I know why Tyler has been high.
There was no insulin left in the pen:banghead:
What a jerk I feel like

This morning I went to draw the insulin and I over drew on purpose and when I went to take a few drops out nothing was there
This was probably going on for over a week.
The last time I let a few drops out the was most likely a week or so

Not saying he didn't need an increase in the past
I did shoot the 2.25 this morning and will keep a close watch on him and test more often today

So I guess I would have to wait for the depot to fill again?
What an idiot I feel like
I wonder if this has happened to anyone else

So hopefully the mystery is solved Poor Tyler ♥:bighug::cat:


Don't beat yourself up...this kind of stuff happens to everyone at some time or another...:bighug:
 
Well darn Diane! At least now you know, but what a way to find out.

Don't let Tyler attack your legs too much.
He'll get back on track.

Yes, the depot has to fill again.
Let's see how long it takes to get Tyler back in good BG numbers.

Now you know that he DOES need insulin still.
 
Well darn Diane! At least now you know, but what a way to find out.

Don't let Tyler attack your legs too much.
He'll get back on track.

Yes, the depot has to fill again.
Let's see how long it takes to get Tyler back in good BG numbers.

Now you know that he DOES need insulin still.
Hey Deb, I already have 2 teeth marks on my ankles from him lol
I was just now wondering, since I raised him to 2.25 not knowing I was shooting blanks for at least a week or more lol a little humor there
I'm wondering if I should stay with the 2.25 units for now and see if he earns a reduction down the road

I am going to be testing him a little bit more than I have been since I screwed
up.
What do you think.
His PMPS just now was 171
@Deb & Wink
 
Back
Top