Kat & Trixie
Member Since 2025
Happy Thursday to all!
Last night was a scary night for us. Trixie hit 38 at PMPS +2
Thankfully I was able to get her back up pretty quickly. She had no symptoms and is happy as a clam this morning.
I can’t help but blame myself for mismanaging her cycle, but she had a higher AMPS yesterday and her PMPS was the same as the night before so I really had no indication she would get to that number, which makes me wonder, is she starting to produce her own insulin?
I decreased her dose to 1.5u and we shall see what the next few days bring.
Wishing a safe surf for all kitties
9/8 Trixie - AMPS 94, +2 68, +3 58, PMPS 85
Last night was a scary night for us. Trixie hit 38 at PMPS +2
I can’t help but blame myself for mismanaging her cycle, but she had a higher AMPS yesterday and her PMPS was the same as the night before so I really had no indication she would get to that number, which makes me wonder, is she starting to produce her own insulin?
I decreased her dose to 1.5u and we shall see what the next few days bring.
Wishing a safe surf for all kitties
9/8 Trixie - AMPS 94, +2 68, +3 58, PMPS 85