9/11 Trixie - AMPS 126, +3 72, +4 63, +8 92, PMPS 94

Kat & Trixie

Member Since 2025
Happy Thursday to all!

Last night was a scary night for us. Trixie hit 38 at PMPS +2 😳 Thankfully I was able to get her back up pretty quickly. She had no symptoms and is happy as a clam this morning.

I can’t help but blame myself for mismanaging her cycle, but she had a higher AMPS yesterday and her PMPS was the same as the night before so I really had no indication she would get to that number, which makes me wonder, is she starting to produce her own insulin?

I decreased her dose to 1.5u and we shall see what the next few days bring.

Wishing a safe surf for all kitties 💕

9/8 Trixie - AMPS 94, +2 68, +3 58, PMPS 85
 
Happy Thursday to all!

Last night was a scary night for us. Trixie hit 38 at PMPS +2 😳 Thankfully I was able to get her back up pretty quickly. She had no symptoms and is happy as a clam this morning.

I can’t help but blame myself for mismanaging her cycle, but she had a higher AMPS yesterday and her PMPS was the same as the night before so I really had no indication she would get to that number, which makes me wonder, is she starting to produce her own insulin?

I decreased her dose to 1.5u and we shall see what the next few days bring.

Wishing a safe surf for all kitties 💕

9/8 Trixie - AMPS 94, +2 68, +3 58, PMPS 85
Great catch, Kat!!
And please stay safe Trixie, no more limes please.
🌊🏄‍♀️🥰
 
Back
Top