9/11, Tango, AMPS 71, +2 58+6 62, +9 72 , PMPS 74, +2 76

Lori C & Tango

Member Since 2022
From 8/09

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-10-tango-amps-89-pmps-72.268228/unread

AMPS - 71 will get a couple + tests in both cycles

ON RELION... his last BG in the 100s was on 8/31 and it was 123

9/2 - 71, 74, 67, 79, 68

9/3 - 57, 64, 89, 77

9/4 - 74, 65, 71, 77

9/5 - 82, 87, 93, 68

9/6 - 76, 68, 67, 79

9/7 - 67, 76, 78, 77

9/8 - 72, 72, 73, 84

9/9 - 72, 81, 93, 80

9/10 - 75, 72

9/11 - 71

So, does this qualify Tango for another reduction? 7 days without #s over 99?

If you're wondering why we were using 2... because we've crazy kitty parents and wanted to compare the two. Now, we're just using Relion and keeping AT as a back up.
 
Last edited:
Lori -

Can you please put your data on your spreadsheet? The vast majority of members are wed to the spreadsheet. We look at trends and the color coding allows us to get a bigger picture. If you're not sure how to fill in the spreadsheet, this link should help.

If you're still having trouble, I'm tagging Bhooma @Bandit's Mom) , who should be able to help.
 
Lori -

Can you please put your data on your spreadsheet? The vast majority of members are wed to the spreadsheet. We look at trends and the color coding allows us to get a bigger picture. If you're not sure how to fill in the spreadsheet, this link should help.

If you're still having trouble, I'm tagging Bhooma @Bandit's Mom) , who should be able to help.

Sienne - yes, I already have a spreadsheet. All #s are entered as AT. I started entering Relion #s on the SS yesterday but did not want to back track and enter ones from post #1. Bhooma is going to switch ss over to Relion today. Thanks for the link. I will take a look and see if I can do it myself.

Sorry if this is confusing.
 
Last edited:
@Bandit's Mom
Hi Bhooma can you change the color codes on her SS , she is now using the human meter :cat:

@Lori Callagy
The dark green color up top will now be 50-99
The neon green will be BG < 50
For human meters

So that BG of 58 for today will be dark green for the Relion not neon green , you might have to change it after Bhooma changes the color codes
 
Last edited:
Just checked ss and it is now dark green. I guess Bhooma changed it. I tried but was not able to change from lime green.

Question... now my ss is all set for Relion? Don't need to make any other changes?

Still need answer to reduction question. According to the 'earning reduction' guidelines, he does. Can someone please answer?
 
Just checked ss and it is now dark green. I guess Bhooma changed it. I tried but was not able to change from lime green.

Question... now my ss is all set for Relion? Don't need to make any other changes?

Still need answer to reduction question. According to the 'earning reduction' guidelines, he does. Can someone please answer?
Yes I see Bhooma has changed it everything else is good
I will tag a few members for you about your question I'm not experienced to give dosing advice

@Bandit's Mom

@Christie & Maverick

@Sienne and Gabby (GA)


@tiffmaxee

@Bron and Sheba (GA)

@Wendy&Neko
 
Last edited:
I just looked at the dosing methods for lantus Tango is considered newly diagnosed

Following TR it says
Reducing the dose:

The TR Protocol is an aggressive method in itself. The modified version of the protocol is slightly more aggressive. Let's keep all our kitties in the Lantus, Levemir, & Biosimilars ISG safe by taking reductions when appropriate.
  • If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit.
  • Alternatively, attempt a reduction when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a non-diabetic healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) while staying under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week.
But let's see what the experts say
 
I just looked at the dosing methods for lantus Tango is considered newly diagnosed

Following TR it says
Reducing the dose:

The TR Protocol is an aggressive method in itself. The modified version of the protocol is slightly more aggressive. Let's keep all our kitties in the Lantus, Levemir, & Biosimilars ISG safe by taking reductions when appropriate.
  • If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit.
  • Alternatively, attempt a reduction when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a non-diabetic healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) while staying under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week.
But let's see what the experts say

@@Bandit's Mom

@@Christie & Maverick

@@Sienne and Gabby (GA)


@@tiffmaxee

@@Bron and Sheba (GA)

@@Wendy&Neko

Diane, yes - per TR Protocol he has stayed under 100 and most #s have been in the 50s - 80s. So, that's why I'm thinking this is an earned reduction.

Just tested @ +6 and BG is 62. I did give him Friskies hc after last BG test. I am just giving him some Almo Nature and will test again in an hour. If his BG is same or lower, I will give him more Friskies.

I first asked early this morning and haven't gotten an answer.

I think I should reduce dose to 1unit tonight. What do you think?

ALSO - on the SS the color went to lime green for 62. It won't let me change it to the dark green. Help please!

Thank you!
 
Tango needs to have almost all bg between 50-80 for 7 days to earn a reduction. I see a 128, some 126 and 132 bg. I would not reduce. She might earn one by dropping under 50 tonight though.
 
Tango needs to have almost all bg between 50-80 for 7 days to earn a reduction. I see a 128, some 126 and 132 bg. I would not reduce. She might earn one by dropping under 50 tonight though.

@tiffmaxee

The 128, 126, 132 BG #s are Alpha Trak. I am only referring to Relion #s. On the SS, started 9/10, all #s are Relion. He has not had any BG #s above 100 since 8/31 - see this condo, post #1. Out of all his testings since 9/2 on Relion, two of them have been in the 90s - all others lower. From what the TR Protocol says, doesn't this mean a reduction?

I'm sorry if this is confusing, but I'm trying to explain as best I can and understand;)

+9 72 on Relion

Still think no reduction?
 
ALSO - on the SS the color went to lime green for 62. It won't let me change it to the dark green. Help please!
That's strange , can you go in and change it manually, if it keeps happening we can tag Bhooma again
@Bandit's Mom
Good luck with the reduction

By the way when you tried to tag the members again it didn't work because you have two @@ probably because you cooked it when that happens just go and get rid of one of the @ signs
@Lori Callagy
 
That's strange , can you go in and change it manually, if it keeps happening we can tag Bhooma again
@Bandit's Mom
Good luck with the reduction

By the way when you tried to tag the members again it didn't work because you have two @@ probably because you cooked it when that happens just go and get rid of one of the @ signs
@Lori Callagy

Thanks Diane... I didn't notice the two @. I copied and pasted from another post. Won't do that again. Feeling positive with the reduction:cool:


@Bandit's Mom

Hi Bhooma. It's so weird... I can change the color on SS but as soon as I enter the number it changes to neon green. Will you please take a look?
Thank you!
 
Thanks Diane... I didn't notice the two @. I copied and pasted from another post. Won't do that again. Feeling positive with the reduction:cool:


@Bandit's Mom

Hi Bhooma. It's so weird... I can change the color on SS but as soon as I enter the number it changes to neon green. Will you please take a look?
Thank you!
Here is a dumb question , if you go in now and change it manually to dark green does it stay
 
Here is a dumb question , if you go in now and change it manually to dark green does it stay

No question's dumb. As long as there's a number in the square, it automatically changes color to neon green. If I delete the number I can change the color, but when I try to re-enter the number color goes back to neon green. What I'm doing is highlight square, go to fill color and select the color I want. Is there another way?
 
I love those numbers.
Honestly if it were me, i would stay there. But im not qualified to give dosing advice. Just saying if Ares was getting those beautiful greens, id keep him there!

Good luck on the decrease!!
Tango looks amazing Lori!:bighug::bighug::bighug::D:D
 
Back
Top