9/11 Simon PMPS 110 +4 110

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
Thinking and praying for all the people that lost a loved one 10 years ago today.

Simon has been up and down the last few days. I am switching around his food to see if anything helps with his bg and with his scratching. We are back to the Wellness chicken. Simon usually does well on this if he will eat it. He goes back and forth with liking it. Right now he thinks it is the best thing since sliced bread, but tomorrow he may hate it. I may increase his dose slightly if we don't see any greens today. Hear that, Simon?! I started giving Simon and Cleo slippery elm bark in their food to see if that will help with their stomach issues. No pukus this morning so keeping fingers crossed. The pepcid doesn't seem to help that much lately.

Simon is cuddly and sweet this morning except for the one time he hissed and swatted at Cleo when she walked past him. Hoping you have a good, restful Sunday.
 
Re: 9/11 Simon AMPS 132

looks good! I agree that you probably have room to fatten his dose, depending on what spot checks you can get today.

The food thing is always a challenge around here too. Jazzy will eat anything, but the others all get picky, and they never seem to like the same things at the same times. :roll:
 
Re: 9/11 Simon AMPS 132

I'll really be hoping for you and Simon that its a food allergy and the Wellness Chicken-only does the trick! I'm in the same boat here with a very fussy kitty.....one day its the bestest thing ever, next day....ewww gross i'm not eating this!

Nice AMPS for Simon, have a great Sunday you 2!
 
Re: 9/11 Simon AMPS 132

Hi Melissa and good luck with the food trials and hope he continues to like the Wellness Chicken if it agrees. It sure is a struggle with their food issues. Good luck with an increase if you decide. Have a nice Sunday.
 
Re: 9/11 Simon AMPS 132 +4 118

Georgia some cats do better on zantac than pepcid. I've never used this myself so I'm not sure of the dosing. Tanya's CRF site for sure has something on this.
Also from what I've read it can take six weeks for inflammation from food allergies to abate. So I'm not sure if your short trials are long enough. But since its not a novel protein/carb source in any of them I doubt you can rule out any allergies this way. I wonder how many carbs are in the d/d that Henry's on to rule out food allergies. He's being forced to eat the kibble and right now he's just eating around the d/d pieces.
 
Re: 9/11 Simon AMPS 132 +4 118 +9 96

wow, Simon...nice numbers...and HOORAY on the no pukus!

marje had some really good knowledge on the slippery elm....
 
Very strange that Simon's PMPS and +4 are the exact same number. Thanks, Marje for all your info on slippery elm bark. Thanks to you, my Cleo had some normal lb action today. She has been pretty constipated so I am very happy. It is amazing what makes us smile around here. Yay for poop!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top