9/11 Pat's Shadow AMPS=320~+4-182~PMPS=241~+4=97

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
PMPS=170 ~2.50u Lev (start 7th cycle)
+3=234
+4=257
+7=279
AMPS=320 ~F2.50u Lev (start 1st cycle)
Yesterday's Condo

Good morning. to everyone. It was pretty let down to see that pink this morning. I raised Shadow's dose since he went the opposite way last night after lovely blues in the AM cycle. I only added fat to it though, but I did toy with the idea of raising it the full .25u.

Two things on my mind about him and the first one is the movement I am hoping to get after some Miralax in tuna oil that he is eating now.. I had used some the other day but it didn't bring the action I was hoping for, so I decided to try it again.
Second things is: I gave him a new brand of food last night for dinner. I tried nature's Logic chicken and when I saw his +3 number, I didn't give it to him for the rest of the night. I am not sure of the carb content of that food but others said they used it so I gave it a try. Now I don't know if that food boosted his number ~ but they wouldn't still be raised after 12 hours, right?
He was probably going up no matter what. But now I am wondering about the food and whether to give it to him again.

So you see, I didn't need the brownies last night...and thanks very much for enticing me like that...you guys really know how to work my weaknesses...I am very susceptible to suggestions...especial about brownies and carrot cake... :lol: The picture and recipe were really great too...thanks a LOT! :lol:

I am waiting for my ~O) to finish brewing because I never pushed the "auto" button last night after setting the coffee maker up. One little detail...totally forgotten...the all important button that sets the auto timer. Nice work. I really want to go btb though.
Maybe things will turn around for us today. I think I will end here though...I sound like Debbie Downer.... :lol:
Hope everyone has a nice Saturday....

ETA: WARNING...the following condo contains suggestive material. Reader Beware!!! Enter at your OWN risk. :lol: I am not responsible for the content of these posts. If you are hungry...turn back while you have half a chance!!!
 
Re: 9/11 Pat's Shadow AMPS=320

Hey Debbie Downer!!! Snap Out of It!!! You know Shadow has started at a high number and has taken dives that are amazing!! Dont get down, he may surprise you yet...
I havent experimented with many foods over the years, but my two eat FF consistantly--How about the Friskies wet LC flavors??
These cats are so so fussy!!--In the morning I stick pieces of real chicken in the wet food so my civvie will eat the cat food(he'd be happy to eat chicken all day)--
That sort of gives him incentive to eat the wet He's not as bright as Moonie!
I feel that Shadow will go blue today & surprise & delight you!! He's a crowd pleaser dancing_cat dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat!
WE sendin HUGS Galore to you & the kitties! Have a great Caturday!

Hey Shadow, whtcha doing up there?? Come on down there Boy!! We are going to see Stu at Camp--Ya coming??--I miss you so please come there soon--mousie hunts, nice lunch-Stu is cooking, and chipmunk chases!! HUgs see ya soon!! Moonie
 
Re: 9/11 Pat's Shadow AMPS=320

hey, pat- happy caturday! and you're not debbie downer...you're hard-working holly!

celi

Shadow...give the bean a break, man! my bean isnt laughing this morning, and i KNOW she read your condo, so where's the big guffaws it always brings? working the bean is one thing, but wearing her out's no fun!

Binks
 
Re: 9/11 Pat's Shadow AMPS=320

Now Now Pat none of this Debbie Downer stuff allowed Ok or I get to be Debbie Downer can we fight over who gets to be Debbie :lol: :lol: you know Shadow will be surfing those great colors in no time :-D I do really think you need coffee and brownies
chocbrownies.jpg
to help you out today might want to put it on the list of things to take in to help the Bean's spirits be more positve :-D
 
Re: 9/11 Pat's Shadow AMPS=320

pat, the grandbean makes a peach custard pie that is ambrosia...should we send one your way?? guaranteed to raise an overworked bean's spirits.

celi & binks
 
Re: 9/11 Pat's Shadow AMPS=320

If Shadow is going to be pink, you should take the day off and go shopping! Or do something fun. :-D Blackie is right there with Shadow this morning and I hope they'll come down together.
 
Re: 9/11 Pat's Shadow AMPS=320

Sending You my Chocolate Raspberry Brownies--Just for today--With Ice cream on top! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 9/11 Pat's Shadow AMPS=320

I look at those occasional pinks as kitty's pancreas is taking a few hours off. Shadow's numbers will come back down.
 
Re: 9/11 Pat's Shadow AMPS=320

Oh...that looks soooo gooood Lisa...and peach custard pie Celi? :o
You guys are KILLING me here!

+1=284
I am so hungry now...
 
Re: 9/11 Pat's Shadow AMPS=320

i'll get a peek at the recipe and post it if anyone wants it...it really is melt in your mouth delicious, tho i cant make a pie crust well at all.

but if i post it...PLEASE don't tell the grandbean...you know how some cooks are a little territorial about their cooking secrets...she is the pitbull of protective in that area, like it will somehow make hers less tasty if anyone in the world bakes one..?!?

celi
 
Re: 9/11 Pat's Shadow AMPS=320~+1=284

not sure if it's worth mentioning, but whenever i've tried new foods or changed foods entirely with alex her numbers are elevated for a couple weeks before they settle down again. the "new" food can have the same carb content (or less) as what i had been feeding and it still happens! go figure...
 
Re: 9/11 Pat's Shadow AMPS=320~+1=284

wow - what a busy condo - and it's only early morning! debby downer? nahhhh.... not you! Shadow will come back down. just look at it as an off day... So shadow: read that and don't let me down OK? and all this food talk.... omg! WOW - this is the place to be today. have a good one!
 
Re: 9/11 Pat's Shadow AMPS=320~+1=284

Hard-working Holly, see he is coming down, just fine. By +2, he'll be 240 (almost blue), and by +4 he'll be right in the middle of blue.

Now, I have to go look at your yesterday's condo to see the brownies and cheesecakes. :lol:

Have a good day, Pat.
 
Re: 9/11 Pat's Shadow AMPS=320~+1=284

There ya go Shadow, coming on down....nice and slow...okay, not too slow.

Hey Pat, you can be a Debbie Downer, only until Celi posts that recipe for peach custard pie. Pleeeeeze, Celi. :-D
Furthermore, you can't have my title. You are my morning inspiration :YMHUG:
Now I'm expecting happy dancing, when Shadow is in blue this afternoon....hear?? :-D
 
Re: 9/11 Pat's Shadow AMPS=320~+1=284

Oh Pat he'll be back down and just think of the rush when you see those blue show up. See, he's lower at +1 already and that should be up!. This is a break day, don't just think about the brownies. Call a friend and go out for Coffee and Self Indulgence!
 
Re: 9/11 Pat's Shadow AMPS=320~+1=284

Yoo hoo Pat....come on up...up here on the ledge with me. Let's sit up here for a little while and admire the view....pretty isn't it?
See now do you feel a little better.....well enough to eats something goooood. :mrgreen:

What's going on with you Shadow....too many carbs in your new food?
 
Re: 9/11 Pat's Shadow AMPS=320~+1=284

Good Morning Pat! ~O) maybe this will cheer you up??? :mrgreen:
Cinnamon+Rolls.JPG


Hope you have a good Saturday Pat! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/11 Pat's Shadow AMPS=320~+1=284

Celi...that link didn't work but maybe this one will:
Colonial Rose Peach Custard Pie
It sounds yummy....I am going to try it...for dinner.
Maybe we can have raspberry brownies like Lisa's picture with whipped cream and carrot cake and then maybe some cheese cake for dessert. Wonder if DH will enjoy it...

But for now, I would like some cinnamon biscuits....this is really pathetic.
I wish I wasn't so susceptible to the power of suggestions.... :lol:
 
Re: 9/11 Pat's Shadow AMPS=320~+1=284

Shoot - I just had pancakes for breakfast, and now I'm going to have to make brownies or something. I need something sweet after reading this condo!

Hope shadow comes down nicely for you today. And if he doesn't, I agree that you should go shopping!
 
Re: 9/11 Pat's Shadow AMPS=320~+1=284

First of all, I'm glad to see Shadow's number heading in the right direction and let's hope he keeps on sliding down.

Secondly, my tummy is grumbling from seeing all the yummy foods in here! And I am going to have to eat an early lunch now!

Interesting info from Jill about when she changes food for her Alex and her BG goes wonky no matter if the food is lo-carb or not. Maybe Shadow is reacting funny like that too. I hope he comes back down quickly - whatever the reason.

(((hugs)))

P.S. Oooooh, more food recipes... will have to check these out.
 
Re: 9/11 Pat's Shadow AMPS=320~+1=284

A little treat for Pat:
Lemon_cheesecake_slice.jpg

Lemon cheesecake :lol:
 
Re: 9/11 Pat's Shadow AMPS=320~+1=284

additional info...grandbean says she adds brandy...but won't say how much...so my best advice is: take three swigs from the brandy...re-read pie recipe...then try three more swigs of brandy. after this, just dump as much brandy in as you feel appropriate, leaving at least 3 more swigs for pre-pie tasting. after that, it's almost guaranteed that even celi's pie crust will taste like ambrosia!!

celi
 
Re: 9/11 Pat's Shadow AMPS=320~+1=284

All the talk about food and great pics is making me hungry......Yumo you guys.

Hey Shadoooow. Don't let your pancreas go on vacation for too long....it makes the Feline Diabetes Message Board beaners go nuts talking about food...You should see all the wonderfully, delicious and tasty treats folks are offering to your Bean. Come on down a bit for her and for the FD beaners. Pretty please w/freeze-dried chicken flakes on top.
 
Re: 9/11 Pat's Shadow AMPS=320~+1=284

mybuddybinks said:
additional info...grandbean says she adds brandy...but won't say how much...so my best advice is: take three swigs from the brandy...re-read pie recipe...then try three more swigs of brandy. after this, just dump as much brandy in as you feel appropriate, leaving at least 3 more swigs for pre-pie tasting. after that, it's almost guaranteed that even celi's pie crust will taste like ambrosia!!

celi
Now this sounds like a GREAT recipe, Celi!
 
Re: 9/11 Pat's Shadow AMPS=320~+1=284

Jill & Alex said:
not sure if it's worth mentioning, but whenever i've tried new foods or changed foods entirely with alex her numbers are elevated for a couple weeks before they settle down again. the "new" food can have the same carb content (or less) as what i had been feeding and it still happens! go figure...
Thank you Jill. I think it was rather stooooopid of me to feed a new brand when I don't know the carb content anyway. I am going to post in health and see if anyone has a clue. Obviously I don't!

No poops yet but his BG is coming down. Wellness chicken and raw mix this morning. I just gave him Evo Duck and raw.
+4=182

Can someone tell me about the catnip bananas? I haven't seen them anywhere ~~ did you order it online?
I am definitely buying the ingredients for that Peach thing...omg...you guys really are instigators.. :lol:
 
Re: 9/11 Pat's Shadow AMPS=320~+1=284

mybuddybinks said:
additional info...grandbean says she adds brandy...but won't say how much...so my best advice is: take three swigs from the brandy...re-read pie recipe...then try three more swigs of brandy. after this, just dump as much brandy in as you feel appropriate, leaving at least 3 more swigs for pre-pie tasting. after that, it's almost guaranteed that even celi's pie crust will taste like ambrosia!!

celi

I say after after 6 swigs of brandy who cares whether or not there is pie. :lol:
 
Re: 9/11 Pat's Shadow AMPS=320~+1=284~+4-182

Miriam and Putty said:
I say after after 6 swigs of brandy who cares whether or not there is pie. :lol:
most assuredly!

Shadow's looking great!! nice blue there Shadow - you and Mannie must be calling each other - he just made blue too. Keep up the good work guys!
 
Re: 9/11 Pat's Shadow AMPS=320~+1=284~+4-182

Hi Debbie,
Thanks for the diet fail today. If YOU are a downer, I hate to think what that makes the rest of us morose old sad sacks.

I got my nanner through my vet's retail store. It was quite exciting for me, because I have not found them in Canada before. On the back up board, if you ever go on there, there is a whole thread with supply links:

http://lalalalantus.yuku.com/topic/484

In that thread are links for the catnip nanners and lemons. You would need to get some feedback from USA peeps as to whether or not they are still good.

http://www.thecatconnection.com/page/TCC/PROD/TRT-CNP/YEOW-6955
http://www.thecatconnection.com/page/TCC/PROD/TRT-CNP/YEOW-6960

Maybe I can come out later and have a bit of dessert with you and Miriam on the ledge?

How much Miralax are you giving? I believe you can go up to 1/4 teaspoon twice daily. My civie is on that dose.
 
Re: 9/11 Pat's Shadow AMPS=320~+1=284~+4-182

I have to add my favorite dessert here too!

schwarzwald2.jpg


Schwarzwälder kirsche Torte! (aka Blackforest cherry cake) yummy!
 
Re: 9/11 Pat's Shadow AMPS=320~+1=284~+4-182

You edited your first post. Very funny :lol:
 
Re: 9/11 Pat's Shadow AMPS=320~+1=284~+4-182

Jeeeze Pat..If I got upset every time Alex had a high preshot number, I would have shot myself. Now I understand why you get so upset for me.
Is Shadow happy? Does he feel okay? If the answer is yes, Don't worry about it..just eat your cake and look at the other numbers after the PS #, k? :lol:

What goes up, must come down and if Miralax works for my Jackson(which it does..it should work for any kitty. just keep at it. I give Jackson 1/4 tsp in every meal)
 
Re: 9/11 Pat's Shadow AMPS=320~+1=284~+4-182

Thanks Linda...I'll be there....and we will all have to roll home after all this stuff!
Monique and Ann...you two also????? :o
Sadistic sides to you all!!!! I bet you are giggling like crazy to yourselves. I hope you are happy now!
At the end of the day I will still be depressed AND and LOT fatter than I was this morning!!! grr_red
Is there a forum that I can join to post my weight every 2 hours?
You are all SOOoooo SICK!!!! And SADISTIC!!!!! :-|
I am rolling on the floor...laughing....when you are round, it is easy to roll! grr_red

Thought I would add +6=175
Houston, We have POOPS! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/11 Pat's Shadow AMPS=320~+1=284~+4-182

i think it's easier for our sadistic sides to show when we are all CRAVING dessert!! now we're all going to have to hang out in your condo, pat, so we can laugh off the as*es we just plumped up!

celi
 
Re: 9/11 Pat's Shadow AMPS=320~+1=284~+4-182

OMG, this condo is too much! Thanks for the warning Pat, but it didn't do any good...I read the whole thread anyway and am now craving all those yummy treats! It's a good thing I just ate lunch, or I would be in the kitchen baking SOMETHING with a million calories in it! (Note to self: don't re-read this thread before dinner!) :lol:

Very nice numbers this afternoon, Shadow looks good in blue as always! :mrgreen: I'm sure you'll be having another pajama party with brownies before you know it!
 
Re: 9/11 Pat's Shadow AMPS=320~+1=284~+4-182

Glad all the P's are in place. If this post does not make sense it is because of all the brandy I consumed reading it. Who cares about dessert now! Glad Shadow is coming down. He has had some nice numbers maybe liver and pancreas panic time. Have a good "sober" caturday
 
Re: 9/11 Pat's Shadow AMPS=320~+1=284~+4-182

+8=211

OMG..I was just sharing the craziness in my condo with my DH ... he was laughing..then he said

"What does DH stand for.....DOPEY Husband?"
roling%20on%20the%20floor%20laughing.gif


Well YES Honey, NOW it does... LOLOLOL
 
Re: 9/11 Pat's Shadow AMPS=320~+1=284~+4-182

Im actually starting to get hungry for dinner!!!!
pizza.jpg


Thanks for hosting the pot luck today Pat!
I hope it cheered you up! :mrgreen: :YMHUG:
:mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/11 Pat's Shadow AMPS=320~+1=284~+4-182

Are you kidding? I am laughing my head off with you guys...this is too much! Look at that cheese on that thing! OMG!!! :o
 
Re: 9/11 Pat's Shadow AMPS=320~+1=284~+4-182

i didnt, bake, ann...but i made use of the nephewbean's guilt over his binks' black mkt activity and had him bring poppyseed bundt cake & cherry pie from the grandbean's house. i figure he's good for a cpl more smuggling runs b4 i'll need new leverage!

celi
 
Re: 9/11 Pat's Shadow AMPS=320~+1=284~+4-182

Hi Pat,

Just wanted to say hi from Maine. Glad Shadow has come down for you. He's doing good, maybe its all this talk of the yummy food in his condo that brought his #'s up. Gotta go eat something, bye..... :-D
 
Re: 9/11 Pat's Shadow AMPS=320~+4-182~+8=211~PMPS=241

AMPS=320 ~F2.50u (start 1st cycle)
+1=284
+4=201
+5=182
+6=175
+8=211
PMPS=241 ~F2.50u (start 2nd cycle)

Now I wish I had bumped him up the .25u instead. I guess I am never happy, eh?
Ok, offered him the raw mixed with Nature's Logic chicken and he walked away. Raja ate hers. She seems to like it. I mixed Wellness chicken and the raw and he ate that. So, that ends my dilemma I guess.
Now...where were we? Oh yes....desserts....so, what's next?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top