9/11 Mandarin AMPS 105, +3.5 81 / Walter AMPS 144, +3.5 133 + Magnolia pics

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Last condo

Poor little Magnolia is really feeling crummy and all she wants to do is sleep. I wish I could stay home with her. She wants to be close to me and to my other dogs. Einstein, in particular, is her cuddle buddy. I have attached two pictures of the two of them. They are super cute together and she actually fell asleep hugging his tail yesterday. :kiss:

Mandarin and Walter are starting the day on the beach. Walter went on a brief shark hunting expedition yesterday and was rewarded with some HC food for everyone. As a result, Mandarin went above the magical 100 mark. I am not sure if I should just keep him on the 0.25 units a bit longer or try a reduction. He came down quickly last night, I just wish he would stay under 100 a bit more consistently. What do others think?
 

Attachments

  • 091117 Magnolia1.jpg
    091117 Magnolia1.jpg
    100.9 KB · Views: 66
  • 091117 Magnolia2.jpg
    091117 Magnolia2.jpg
    69.9 KB · Views: 77
Sweet Magnolia...I hope she feels better, soon!

Personally I'd be inclined to hold Mandarin's dose, but I'm also a bit rusty at reading spreadsheets....hopefully others will chime in!
 
Such cute pictures. I hope Magnolia feels better soon. Sending prayers.

I'm glad both kitties are doing well. Mandarin has been in normal numbers for 5 days. He'll earn a reduction for being in normal numbers for a week if he stays below 120 today and tomorrow.

How is Iris doing?
 
Mandarin didn't miss a beat even with the HC snack. I think it's your call but I'd probably try to stomach waiting another day or so but something says he might ask for the reducie soon anyway. Vines and prayers for little Magnolia .
 
How is Iris doing?
Thanks for asking! Iris is feeling a bit better. I think the ABs are starting to make a difference. I have also started running a humidifier and the essential oil diffuser again. My vet gave me an essential oil that is supposed to help her breathe a bit easier. ...and the little girl is just as sweet and snuggly as she could possible be. I had the hardest time getting out of bed this morning because Iris was sleeping on the pillow next to me, snoring softly.
 
No advice from here on dosing. Polly and I do this dance to the beat of a different drummer now. But you know your boy. And if you
wish he would stay under 100 a bit more consistently
you may have your own answer!

Poor Magnolia. Through so much. Wee girl just needs some time to feel safe again. Can't think of a better place for her to be!

Just curious, has Iris been nebulized? I've got some chronic URI kitties for possible foster soon. Both will require twice daily nebulizing.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top