9/11 Clare AMPS 305;PMPS 352;+2-336;+4-353 Dose increase?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgette and Clare

Member Since 2014
Good Morning, Lantus Land!

Yesterday's Condo

On this important day, wishing you a day of healing and closeness with your loved ones, kitties and beans.

Today's News:

AMPS: 305
+3.5: 323
+6.5: 230
+11: 351

PMPS: 352
+2: 336
+4: 353

It's dark and cold this morning here in Central Wisconsin. We turned on the heat last night for the first time this season (well, I did! :shock: ) Clare was up early, lying on me and patting my face gently with her paws, then ever-so-slightly letting her claws come out on my cheek. She was thirsty, and has taken to waiting for me to get up and turn on the faucet so that she can have a drink at the bathroom sink. A sleepy beginning to the day.

So we await the sun. Fall is beautiful here, it's not yet time for the trees to turn. We have some of the nicest days ahead of us. It's apple season and all the rain we've had has given the area a bumper crop. Yum!

We are remembering the Twin Towers and sending out a prayer for peace.

Have a great day, Everyone!

Georgette
 
Re: 9/11 Clare AMPS 305;+3.5-323;+6.5-230

Just checking In, to see what more info might be needed to decide whether or not to increase Clare's dose.

Thanks,

Georgette
 
Re: 9/11 Clare AMPS 305;+3.5-323;+6.5-230 More info needed?

Hi Georgette.

I envy you your early fall weather. It's still summer here in Northern CA. 100 today, tomorrow and Saturday, at least. Bleah! I can't wait for cooler weather!!

I'm not a dosing expert, but looking at your spreadsheet, I'd say Clare did not hold the reduction, so you should go back to the last good dose, which was .25. Tonight would be the 11th cycle on it, which is normally when you would take the reduction, but many of the experts here prefer you make changes in the morning. More importantly, though, you need to be able to get some mid-cycle tests, so if you can do that tomorrow, I'd recommend increasing tomorrow morning. Hopefully some of the more experienced members will be along and give you their opinions.

If you don't mind my suggesting this, you might try changing the question in you main subject line to "Increase?" Or "Dose advice, please". That will tell them you are asking about dosing.

Have a great evening!
 
Re: 9/11 Clare AMPS 305;+3.5-323;+6.5-230 More info needed?

i think i probably would go back to a straight 0.25u. didn't we reduce the dose because you were traveling? looks to me like the numbers were a little better on 0.25u, so unless you see greens by tonight, i'd go to 0.25u.
 
Re: 9/11 Clare AMPS 305;+6.5-230;+11-351;PMPS More info need

HI Tricia and Julie,

Yes, we went to the 0.1 because we were going on a trip and at the same time, at 25+, Clare earned a reduction.

Marje had suggested that we get a little more information before we make the increase, because we hadn't been testing that much at the 0.1 level yet, having been away.

So unless someone else (like Marje?) thinks differently, we'll move back to 0.25u tomorrow morning. I believe I'll have a chance to do some monitoring in the middle of the cycle tomorrow. If not we'll wait until Saturday to increase Clare's dose.

Looking back there weren't any recent times that at 0.25u, Clare's BG went deeply into the greens. That was actually why we'd moved to the 0.25+, to try to get a longer and deeper green surf. Maybe this time she'll respond differently to the 0.25u dose.

Thanks,

Georgette
 
Re: 9/11 Clare AMPS 305;+6.5-230;+11-351;PMPS 352 Dose incre

I agree with Julie - it's time to go up to .25U. Clare really does seem to be sensitive to the smallest changes. Paws crossed just a shade under .25+ will bring some greens.

BTW: If you read Gracie's condo - Marje is out of town for a few days.
 
Re: 9/11 Clare AMPS 305;+6.5-230;+11-351;PMPS 352 Dose incre

Hi Wendy,

Thanks for your insight and for letting me know that Marje is away. We're fortunate that there are several Wise Ones on this board!

Have a good night,

Georgette
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top