9/10 Mikan AMPS 85, +2 66, +3 40, +5 32, +8.5 60, PMPS 169, +2 105, +3 40, +3.5 81, +4 84, +5 107

Mikanmama (Mikan GA)

Very Active Member
9/9/24

Good morning.

Mikan's having a good streak :D
It's a bit tricky day - must be away between +3 and +5 and then again after that until +9 or +10. But DH is around and I will leave specific feeding instruction! (He has a tendency to over-carb her :rolleyes:)
Please stay steady, Mikan :nailbiting:

Wishing you all a wonderful Tuesday!
 
Hi Kit,
Wishing you all a calm day. It’s so challenging when we have to be out of the house :nailbiting:
Come on Mikan, slow and steady today. And don’t give your Dad that “just feed me “ look to get extra carbs :cat:

Beautiful cycle last night and nice PS today. Be safe sweet girl :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Kit,
Wishing you all a calm day. It’s so challenging when we have to be out of the house :nailbiting:
Come on Mikan, slow and steady today. And don’t give your Dad that “just feed me “ look to get extra carbs :cat:

Beautiful cycle last night and nice PS today. Be safe sweet girl :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Good morning Staci,
I had to say, why today! Any other day of the week would have been easier! But I don't get to choose when things happen :rolleyes:
So far, it looks like DH will be assigned as a butler at +4. I should hide all those super HCs :smuggrin:
Isn't it ironic - all those cycles Mikan flies to Mars and never showing green - I get so discouraged and now, starting at green, I am so anxious!
Seems like I go back and forth on that spectrum all the time :rolleyes:

Wishing you and Ivy a wonderful day, Staci :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good morning Staci,
I had to say, why today! Any other day of the week would have been easier! But I don't get to choose when things happen :rolleyes:
So far, it looks like DH will be assigned as a butler at +4. I should hide all those super HCs :smuggrin:
Isn't it ironic - all those cycles Mikan flies to Mars and never showing green - I get so discouraged and now, starting at green, I am so anxious!
Seems like I go back and forth on that spectrum all the time :rolleyes:

Wishing you and Ivy a wonderful day, Staci :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I know exactly what you mean, Kit :banghead:
That “why today” issue. I swear they “know” when we have to go out. Really…..why????
The good news is DH is home. And if she needs to over eat her yummy carbs, so be it.
Better too high than too low as we say :rolleyes:

Ivy and I will have our paws and fingers crossed for Mikan to be a very good girl today and surf in higher greens or blue. A baby bounce might be nice today :cool::D:cool:
Have a safe day, Kit and Mikan :bighug::kiss::bighug:
 
What a lovely start! I'm glad DH is able to feed, hopefully according to your instructions (I know, it's hard to resist those cute faces).

Isn't it ironic - all those cycles Mikan flies to Mars and never showing green - I get so discouraged and now, starting at green, I am so anxious!
Seems like I go back and forth on that spectrum all the time :rolleyes:
It's like they thrive on giving us whiplash. :rolleyes:
 
I know exactly what you mean, Kit :banghead:
That “why today” issue. I swear they “know” when we have to go out. Really…..why????
The good news is DH is home. And if she needs to over eat her yummy carbs, so be it.
Better too high than too low as we say :rolleyes:

Ivy and I will have our paws and fingers crossed for Mikan to be a very good girl today and surf in higher greens or blue. A baby bounce might be nice today :cool::D:cool:
Have a safe day, Kit and Mikan :bighug::kiss::bighug:
Thanks Staci.
It was a little dicey but we made it through. She got HC gravy and then LC meal to coast. I came home as soon as I could and she was 60 at 8.5.
I think she's out of the woods now. Phew. I swear, I have extra grays now :rolleyes:
Hope you and Ivy are having a nice day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Nice start today. I hope Mikan surfs safely for you. :bighug:
Hi Carla,
It has been a tricky day!
Having to go to work after seeing 32 was hard. I made sure that she ate plenty of super HC (I hope I didn't overdo it!) and left DH with HC and LC to be fed every hour. At least she was not symptomatic of hypo and I told DH to call me if she showed any signs of problem. Thank goodness, she made it through!
Phew!
 
What a lovely start! I'm glad DH is able to feed, hopefully according to your instructions (I know, it's hard to resist those cute faces).


It's like they thrive on giving us whiplash. :rolleyes:
Yes, whiplash. My neck is like old underwear now - no support!
I am just happy now that we made it through - another 32 was hard to take.
Now, the question will be how high she will go. :rolleyes:
She ate plenty of gravies - I suspect that DH gave her more than what I instructed. :rolleyes:
Well, a crisis has been averted, and I should just be happy with it for now!
 
Yes, whiplash. My neck is like old underwear now - no support!
I am just happy now that we made it through - another 32 was hard to take.
Now, the question will be how high she will go. :rolleyes:
She ate plenty of gravies - I suspect that DH gave her more than what I instructed. :rolleyes:
Well, a crisis has been averted, and I should just be happy with it for now!
Holy heck, Mikan! Dang. I hope she doesn't bounce to high or for too long. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Yes, whiplash. My neck is like old underwear now - no support!
I am just happy now that we made it through - another 32 was hard to take.
Now, the question will be how high she will go. :rolleyes:
She ate plenty of gravies - I suspect that DH gave her more than what I instructed. :rolleyes:
Well, a crisis has been averted, and I should just be happy with it for now!
Holy cow, Kit. You must have gained a ton of grays today. You earned them.
I don’t think I could leave the house with a 32 on a handheld meter.
It’s so good DH was home to feed her all day!
I don’t trust my DH to know how to follow instructions that are that critical (don’t tell him I said that) :blackeye:
I’ve come home to find him sleeping on the sofa when he should be watching Ivy :banghead:

I’m glad your DH is very capable :kiss:
Now we need to convince Mikan not to bounce to Mars!!
Have a safe night, Kit :cat::kiss::cat:
 
Holy heck, Mikan! Dang. I hope she doesn't bounce to high or for too long. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Holy heck, was what it was!
Mikan came through and so far, not a bad PMPS.
But Mikan's been shooting her rocket a cycle after lately, so it may be colorful tomorrow morning. :rolleyes:
Mikan earned a reduction and I earned ice cream. Haagen Dazs, no less. Stawberry.
Hope you and Kit cat are having a nice evening! :bighug:
 
Holy cow, Kit. You must have gained a ton of grays today. You earned them.
I don’t think I could leave the house with a 32 on a handheld meter.
It’s so good DH was home to feed her all day!
I don’t trust my DH to know how to follow instructions that are that critical (don’t tell him I said that) :blackeye:
I’ve come home to find him sleeping on the sofa when he should be watching Ivy :banghead:

I’m glad your DH is very capable :kiss:
Now we need to convince Mikan not to bounce to Mars!!
Have a safe night, Kit :cat::kiss::cat:
Hi Staci
At this rate, either I'm gonna go all gray or bald :rolleyes:
When Mikan goes, she does! But FSL meter I use tends to read lower when it's low (as per Angela). Mikan had no warning signs and she was eating well at +5, and I knew nadir was around that time.
But I told DH to call me if she showed any strange behaviors, then I would have dropped everything and come home.
He is good at watching her although he can't test or shoot. And he knows - I'm known to grow horns on my head when I get mad. :p
Another crisis over - phew!
Hope Mikan isn't planning for a trip to Mars tomorrow AM :rolleyes:
have a peaceful evening, Staci!
 
Holy heck, was what it was!
Mikan came through and so far, not a bad PMPS.
But Mikan's been shooting her rocket a cycle after lately, so it may be colorful tomorrow morning. :rolleyes:
Mikan earned a reduction and I earned ice cream. Haagen Dazs, no less. Stawberry.
Hope you and Kit cat are having a nice evening! :bighug:
Heck yeah to ice cream!
I hope that Mikan doesn't get too colorful tomorrow. She does seem to like that delayed bounce. :bighug:
Kit's basically back where she was this morning, which is fine. I ended up coming home when I had originally intended, but not when I thought I would able to. Of course it was because I started to get a migraine, and of course had no drugs at work. But drugs were mostly successfully obtained, and the migraine is mostly successfully avoided.
 
Heck yeah to ice cream!
I hope that Mikan doesn't get too colorful tomorrow. She does seem to like that delayed bounce. :bighug:
Kit's basically back where she was this morning, which is fine. I ended up coming home when I had originally intended, but not when I thought I would able to. Of course it was because I started to get a migraine, and of course had no drugs at work. But drugs were mostly successfully obtained, and the migraine is mostly successfully avoided.
Ooooh, sorry you were about to have a migraine. Glad that you were able to abort it before it gets to be a problem.
Hope you get to relax this evening! :bighug:
 
Back
Top