9/10 Maggie AMPS 199; PMPS 147; +3 133 ATrak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=51810

Yesterday
AMPS 178
+3 148
+8 144
PMPS 149
+3 97

Hi all, I had to take a computer break yesterday for various reasons. We had a widespread seven hour power outage blackout late Thursday afternoon in all of San Diego County, parts of AZ and extending clear to Tijuana, Mexico, kind of freaky right around this time of year with the 911 anniversary approaching, but it all had something to do with a grid repair in Yuma AZ. It was also one of the hottest days. We were very fortunate, as they got the problem fixed, but we still need to conserve energy. This is nothing in comparison to what you all went thru lately back east with outages from Irene. My Lantus is okay, looking at Mag's numbers. Maggie didn't seem to mind and had a great day yesterday, so I was a little surprised at her AMPS this morning. Thinking back to yesterday, I did give her a tsp. of FF Turkey & Giblets as a treat, so it may have caused a spike, or this could be a mini bounce from the 97 @ +3! All P's in place, and playful with her mouse pole toy at 3:00 am, and no wonder, she took over my bed all day yesterday and had lots of rest. If I don't make the bed early after I've gotten up, it stays unmade until she takes a break! She's happy as a lark and just had a brushing and is now settled down in my unmade bed. Hope all have a nice day.
 
Re: 9/10 Maggie AMPS 199 ATrak

I heard about the outage on the news. Wasn't it someone that goofed? I'd heard it was human error and then there wasn't much else reported. I'm glad you're OK.

I'd love to see more green on Maggie's SS. Is it time to increase her dose?
 
Re: 9/10 Maggie AMPS 199 ATrak

That sucks that you were in the power outage area. I've been reading the news stories on it and they are trying to find out what went wrong. Is Maggie ever sensitive to carbs huh!
 
Re: 9/10 Maggie AMPS 199 ATrak

Morning Maggie and Happy Caturday hope you have no more power issues in your area and hope Maggie gives you some green today
 
Re: 9/10 Maggie AMPS 199 ATrak

Sorry to hear about your power outage, those are never fun.

Looking at Maggie's SS is really inspirational.

Your comment on the FF turkey and Giblets made me wonder. Aren't all the FF CLassics LC? I don't see the FF classics on the Binky's list. Are the Carb counts for those somewhere else? I switch around between a few FF classic flavors and now I wonder if that's been causing some of Jetta's wonkiness.
 
Re: 9/10 Maggie AMPS 199 ATrak

Hi Sienne, thanks and yes it was a goof by someone, but they're still investigating why that one mistake would set off such a widespread blackout. Something went awry there! Yes, she has been on this 2 drops a while and does get some greens, but still some highs. I think I start getting too comfortable with this range. I could fatten up the 2 drops and make it three drops. She would probably easily dip into the 70's.
 
Re: 9/10 Maggie AMPS 199 ATrak

Hi Karrie and Lisa, yes, I found I wasn't prepared with a battery operated radio, and no matches for candles, but thank goodness for good neighbors. Lessons learned, huh. I hope she sees more greens, too!

Hi Jacpets, for some reason Maggie is really carb sensitive. Some kitties do fine on the FF turkey & giblets, but for others it seems to raise their bg. Yes, according to Janet & Binky's chart, it has three carbs. Purina some time ago changed the formula on FF,and since then the Turkey & Giblets and also the Salmon flavor seem to affect some of our kitties' bg's. Here's the link, but someone may have a more up to date. It's on the "Old Can List": The list isn't up to date, and there is one up above in the stickies that Jill posted.

http://binkyspage.tripod.com/canfood.html
 
Re: 9/10 Maggie AMPS 199 ATrak

3AM! I have another cat that I'm sure is a vampire. He sleeps all day - just the laziest cat in the world....but as soon as the sun goes down, he becomes the great night hunter and watchman.

Glad to know power is back and all is well - happy Saturday to you both!
 
Re: 9/10 Maggie AMPS 199 ATrak

Thanks Ann, I did some googling and according to one site, the 2011 Turkey and Giblets formula is now 7% carbs. However, only a few of the furmulas are llisted. I appreciate the link and info!
 
Re: 9/10 Maggie AMPS 199 ATrak

Morning!! Wow on your day yesterday! omg... and I now on the being prepared - been there too, now I have what i need in the event of...

Love the 3AM play time! my kitties like the unmade bead too, especially Elsa - it's like an instant magnet for her. :lol:

Very nice cycles yesterday for Maggie - loved that green! You've done well with the dosing - I can't imagine dosing with just drops. Just to maintain consistency in the dose would be a challenge. Kudos to you!

ave great day today. A morning walk? and I hope things cool down a little for you.
 
Re: 9/10 Maggie AMPS 199 ATrak

Aren't counting drops fun? Amazing how they can need such a tiny amount and the difference a drop makes.

I looked andlooked for you yesteday and then heard about the power outage. I'm glad everything is back to normal now. We finally got your thunder and lighting last night, just don't send the power grid problems on up. :lol:
 
Re: 9/10 Maggie AMPS 199 ATrak

Sounds like you had quite a day! Glad your power is back! Guess I know to stay away from FF turkey and giblets!! :shock:

Hope you guys have a wonderful day!!
 
Re: 9/10 Maggie AMPS 199 ATrak

Ah, we were hearing about the power outage here in northern AZ and we were not affected, though we sure could have dealt with it better than Yuma, since our temps were in the 60s with rain. Glad that Madame M was not stressed by the big power outage. We hope one day with Zener to have these numbers!!! Hope you have a great day.
 
Re: 9/10 Maggie AMPS 199; +3 101 ATrak

+3 101
Almost green

Hi Michelle, yes now I have matches for the candles, and I ordered a battery radio. Target was all sold out; guess I wasn't the only one w/out a battery radio. I did get a walk in this morning, and two crows said hello. :lol: I was late for the dog walkers.

Hi Jessica, yes, aren't these vampire kitties fun! good thing I'm a morning person.

Hi Ann & Tess, thanks for trying to track me down yesterday. Oh no, you have the rain and thunder. A little is okay. Glad the blackout didn't reach you. Yes, amazing is right with how just a drop can affect their bg!

Hi Christie, yes, the FF turkey & giblets actually has 7 carbs; that's high for some kitties. No wonder they spike with it.

Thanks Jacspets for googling the info on FF Turkey & Giblets - 7 carbs is high for some of our kitties. I can use it as a mc for Mags.

Hi Anne & Zener, thanks on her numbers. I hope so, too, for Zener. Hang in there as it does get better. Maggie was in remission for five months and then returned from the Falls, so this time it's much harder to get her into remission,
 
Re: 9/10 Maggie AMPS 199; +3 101 ATrak

Wow that's kinda scary having no power, especially with it being summer and all, i think i would have melted...was it hot yesterday?

Mags still has some very nice numbers today, i like that +3.

Have a great day Ann and Maggie.
 
Re: 9/10 Maggie AMPS 199; +3 101; +4 117; PMPS 147 ATrak

PMPS 147

Not too bad for her pm pre-shot. I'm thinking part of the AMPS 199 may have been food spike as Maggie free feeds overnight? I think I'll start the 3 drops tomorrow morning when I'm able to monitor better.

Hi Tracy, thanks Mags did have a nice day, and she's been spunky and playful today, too!
 
Re: 9/10 Maggie AMPS 199; +3 101; +4 117; PMPS 147 ATrak

Nice PMPS for Maggie! I wondered about you when I heard about the outage. Hope everything is back to normal. Scary with the way things are this weekend. I think it has us all on edge.

Have a wonderful night!
 
Re: 9/10 Maggie AMPS 199; +3 101; +4 117; PMPS 147 ATrak

Hi Ann & Maggie,

Wow, you must have been uncomfortable in that power outage. But at least it only lasted 7 hours. My niece in CT lost her power for 2 weeks because of Hurricane Irene!

So FF T&G is 7%. Bummer!! No wonder it spikes Rusty's bgs. I'll have to cut down on the size of his bedtime "treat" of T&G. I can't stop feeding it because he so looks forward to it.

Nice numbers today for Maggie.
Have a good evening, guys, and enjoy having electricity!

Ella & Rusty
 
+3 133

Hi Melissa, thanks and yes everything is back to normal. Maggie has been either sleeping or eating all day, so I'm not surprised she hasn't dropped much tonight. Just when I'm getting tired, she's rarin to go!

Hi Ella, yes I was thinking of all the people who lost power with Hurricane Irene and wondered how they ever did it that length of time. I know, it's too bad about the FF T & G, but a small treat should be okay. We hate to deprive them of something they love. Seven carbs with the new formula vs. 3 carbs with the older version.
 
Maggie had a very nice day after she came down from that AMPS. How about a little more green tonight Miss Maggie?

I was hoping it wasn't a 100 degree day yesterday when I heard you lost power. YIKES!!! Glad all is better now.
 
thanks for the info about the turkey & giblets/salmon FF - i thought it was my imagination because it does seem like punkin's numbers are higher on those. and for some reason, we have a zillion cans of those 2 kinds right now. i think they have made a difference with punkin. i'll watch it more closely.

glad the power came back on fairly quickly! hope you didn't melt in the meantime!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top