Holly and Danny
Member Since 2022
Previous Thread
Danny seems to be doing so much better these days. I think Lantus is really helping him so much. He looks like he's gained some weight finally, his back isn't as bony and his sides are filling out a little more. He sleeps in Happy Cat Loaf pose instead of the dead-animal-on-its-side pose. (He's actually in Cat Loaf Pose as I type this.) Last night we got our first ever green reading (97!!) and I was doing the happy dance in the kitchen lol.
I am concerned that 1u twice per day may be too much for him though since his numbers are declining SO fast. I just checked BG at AMPS +8 which was 76, and his PMPS will be soon. I know we're supposed to hold at 1 dose for a week but I'm afraid it's too much.
Also re: yesterday's post... Hi @Wendy&Neko thank you for the warm welcome. I feel like all I've done since Danny's diagnosis is binge read forums on this website lol there's so much to learn! Just wish there were more hours in the day!! I'm not sure if I should be responding to your comment in this thread or my last one (still trying to learn "the ways" around here) hopefully I'm doing this correct. I appreciate everyone's guidance on here! I have been reading other threads and SS's which I find to be very informative. So grateful for this community.
Danny seems to be doing so much better these days. I think Lantus is really helping him so much. He looks like he's gained some weight finally, his back isn't as bony and his sides are filling out a little more. He sleeps in Happy Cat Loaf pose instead of the dead-animal-on-its-side pose. (He's actually in Cat Loaf Pose as I type this.) Last night we got our first ever green reading (97!!) and I was doing the happy dance in the kitchen lol.
I am concerned that 1u twice per day may be too much for him though since his numbers are declining SO fast. I just checked BG at AMPS +8 which was 76, and his PMPS will be soon. I know we're supposed to hold at 1 dose for a week but I'm afraid it's too much.
Also re: yesterday's post... Hi @Wendy&Neko thank you for the warm welcome. I feel like all I've done since Danny's diagnosis is binge read forums on this website lol there's so much to learn! Just wish there were more hours in the day!! I'm not sure if I should be responding to your comment in this thread or my last one (still trying to learn "the ways" around here) hopefully I'm doing this correct. I appreciate everyone's guidance on here! I have been reading other threads and SS's which I find to be very informative. So grateful for this community.
