9/10: Cedric amps 241, +1 362, +6 324, +8 326, updated

Status
Not open for further replies.

doombuggy

Member Since 2011
Lower this am than yesterday, but not as low as the day before. I guess he's on the rollercoaster he told cjleo about.
I was able to check ketones last night and he was negative.

+1 was 362
+6 was 324 followed by a couple bites of tuna.
+8 was 326 followed by about 1 TBSN of Friskies
+10 was 331
pmps was 301
+3 was 311 followed by 1 teaspoon friskies
 
Re: 9/10: Cedric amps 241, +1 362, +6 324

An inverse curve can sometimes be an indication of rebound/too much insulin, but not always. Lev can nadir anywhere in the cycle, although +8 to +10 might be more common. You really need to look at the whole cycle and see what the highs and lows are. I still think he needs more insulin as he isn't getting below renal threshold.

That can cause glucose toxicity and insulin resistance. It isn't until you end the glucose toxicity that the pancreas will "reboot" - IF it is going to. At any rate, IR will increase the insulin needs. I had to increase Cami to 2u before she "broke through". She is now at .75u and getting great numbers (sorry, SS is not up to date). She has been in the 80-120 range for the most part for the last 4 days. Just a month ago her numbers looked like Cedric's.
 
Re: 9/10: Cedric amps 241, +1 362, +6 324, +8 326

Sheila

Would a tiny dose of R be likely to break through? Do you think it would be worth it to see? Or is there already too much going on?
 
Both of you have good points. I gave my shift for Saturday away (P/T job) so what I am going to try is starting with his pmps Friday night and checking him every tow hours thru the night and into the day on Saturday.

He did get a drip of R when he was in the hospital, instead of his regular insulin. If I was home more, that might be a help, I am not sure. I see Lucian's mom does that.
So I hope to get some sleep tonight - he better not sleep with me and hog the bed!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top