9/1 Sya PMPS 105 reduced dose. +2 116 +3 112+5 135

Status
Not open for further replies.

K. Sya and Sophie (GA)

Member Since 2010
I'm going to shoot reduced tonight...2.5 units instead of 3. I know she's coming up, but she also stole some food from her bowl right when she got home, do I don't know how muddled it is (it only was about a teaspoon, but still) ...or for that matter how low she was during the day, yikes!
My only question is do you think I should stay at 2.5 in the AM regardless of numbers and see how she responds and work my way back up as needed?
I can collect evening spot checks till Friday and can do a curve or 2 this weekend. I'm not home for the AM cycle...which has been part of the problem as while she is eating well when I'm here, she seems to have lost the grazing habit over the summer (my fault as I was home)...
 
Re: 9/1 Sya +11 87, PMPS 105 Need dosing advice

Is this your last condo on Aug 29th? viewtopic.php?f=9&t=23660

Not sure if someone with more dosing experience will be by before you shoot...
You could shoot the full dose if you are going to be home to monitor.
At any rate, i would get a +1 and watch her tonight anyway.

She is doing very well...if you shoot the full dose there is a chance that she maybe she will earn the dosecrease tonight. But it is up to you...
You have to feel comfortable with what you decide.
As long as you are home and have HC gravy to use, you could do the full dose...

If decide to shoot the reduced dose, I would still check her and come back and post your +1, okay?

If you are on a tight shooting schedule, I guess the stalling now while you wait to see if she goes higher might not be feasible, right?
That would delay your shot in the morning...
What do you think?

Post the numbers you get tonight and later someone will come by and talk about the morning dose...how does that sound? Just put the question in your header later on...okay?
 
Re: 9/1 Sya +11 87, PMPS 105 Need dosing advice

I would shoot the full dose if you're home to monitor. The times before when you have reduced, she has ended up bouncing to pink, so maybe shooting the full dose would help with that.

I think you definitely need to be getting your evening spot checks so you can learn what is going on in the middle of the cycles. Also, that is how you can know if she is going low enough to earn a reduction.
 
Re: 9/1 Sya +11 87, PMPS 105 reduced dose. +2 116

Couldn't make the +1, among other things had to zoom out to make sure I had a decent supply of test strips as I was running low...She hasn't done the typical bounce she does when I decreased the dose the last time. I swore I wasn't going to decrease if she did this again, but I keep chickening out. I know I don't really belong posting here as I don't test like you do. Thank you for your help. :-D
I try to wrap my head around the fact that an 87 is a good number. I really do think I"m just so close to the right dose for her. She is feeling much better these days
 
Re: 9/1 Sya PMPS 105 reduced dose. +2 116 +3 112

Am thinking the reduced dose was actually the right call tonight for once. May be because she she wasn't too interested in din din tonight real small food spike. Broke out the more tempting LC foods I hold in reserve (she has a sensitive tummy so I don't usually give anything but Wellness Chicken and Turkey) Right now she's chowing down on a big tsp full of Beef and Chicken.
Stil the question remains what to do tomorrow?
 
Well a flat blue night maybe...wonder what AMPS will bring. Would be nice not to have a big bounce.Just can't help thinking I would have had real problems tonight with the full dose...of course now I'll never know :?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top