9/1 Smokey AMPS 286, PMPS 264 DOSING ADVICE Please!

Status
Not open for further replies.

SmokeyD

Member Since 2011
Hi All,

It has been a few days since I posted. Smokey is doing fine and I'm so glad to hear that Tarragon is going to recover- very scary. That is my worst nightmare- coming home to find Smokey unresponsive. I had to get some more treats today (he gets one after every prick) and stopped at the local pet store- not the box store and guess what I saw? Yippiee Bannanas! I've seen so many of the cats on here really like them and I've been trying to get Smokey to play so I got one- he LOVES it! I have a picture but I can't figure out how to post it. I'm also writing from home for the rest of the day so I can do a curve. I'm thinking that I'll likely have to increase from 1.75 to 2U and would like to do that over the three day weekend so I can keep an eye on Smokey.

Have a great day everyone! Kitties- surf for your beans!
 
Re: 9/1 Smokey AMPS 286, +4 255 NANNERS!!!

NYexcUMWTdaZRlEojbm0ExczbAi9TCSRiy1w1m5W5DZQl71jkRx4Rqf2INYBSmdWmtA-DqjU1gOD5X83EO53EJMKZDnrLgF110y-_mMBxRCRDrtEYyM


I did it!!!
 
Re: 9/1 Smokey AMPS 286, +4 255 NANNERS!!!

I just LOVE nanner pics!!! Smokey and his nanner made me smile :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/1 Smokey AMPS 286, +4 255 NANNERS!!!

Ohhh Smokey! You got a nanner! Way to go buddy. Your bean must really love you. Tarragon loves his. A trick that Michelle told me is that when they start to "lose" their potency to pop it in the microwave for 20 seconds or so. Makes them as good as new, other than all the hair that is stuck to them. :-D

Thank you for all of the good thoughts. The power of LL is strong and it has proven itself again!

Have a great day!!
 
Re: 9/1 Smokey AMPS 286, +4 255, +6 227 NANNERS!!!

+6 is only 227 Will do a +7 and +8 to see if it drops lower- looks like we're going to 2U though...
 
Re: 9/1 Smokey AMPS 286, +4 255, +6 227 NANNERS!!!

That reminds me I almost started a fire popping mine in the microwave. Don't do it for more than 20 seconds ohmygod_smile I can't remember what I did - I was on autopilot and multi tasking. I think it was 40 seconds or so. And I put it on the side table to cool down and walked away. Came back to it smoking and it burned the side table a bit. I am such a scatter brain.
 
Re: 9/1 Smokey AMPS 286, +4 255, +6 227, +7 136!!!!!

Um.... Smokey's +7 is 136.... This is a lot lower than I was thinking we were getting. I'll check in 30 min to see where we are!
 
Re: 9/1 Smokey AMPS 286, +4 255, +6 227, +7 136, +7.5 252

So Smokey's +7.5 is 252. It looks like that 136 was a fluke- I was actually surprised that the meter gave me a number- Smokey pulled away before the strip had filled- I expected an E-7 error. Looks like we might be on our way back up though...
 
Re: 9/1 Smokey AMPS 286, PMPS 264 DOSING ADVICE?

Here is Smokey's curve on 1.75U:

AMPS 286
+4 255
+6 227
+7 136- I'm pretty sure that I didn't get enough blood in the strip- was expecting an error message but got a number- turns out a really low number...
+7.5 252
PMPS 264

We've been on 1.75 for 11 cycles. I think it's time to up the dose to 2. I'd like to start tomorrow- I'll be at work for most of the day then home for 3 days. Would it be safe to do the first dose in the morning- as the shed will need to build up or should I wait till tomorrow night?
 
Re: 9/1 Smokey AMPS 286, PMPS 264 DOSING ADVICE?

Bumping up- would like advice on starting increase Friday AM or Friday PM??
 
Providing that Smokey doesn't throw you a surprise tonight, you can increase whenever you're comfortable. Flat yellow cycles, for some cats, are an indication that there's a busy cycle ahead.
 
Thanks Sienne- that makes me think I should wait until Friday night to increase when I'll be home for the next 3 days. Hope you have a great long weekend!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top