9/1 Simon AMPS - crazy day today! PMPS 86!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Simon'sMommy

Member Since 2013
AMPS 343
+6 212
PMPS 86!!! :mrgreen:

Crazy wonky day today. He was high at nadir and low tonight. I took the reading and it was 86 - waited with no feeding and took it again 20 mins later and it was still 86. Checked the meter by taking my own BS reading and it was normal (mine was 71 and we had not had dinner yet) so I know it is working. Then I decided to try Simon's other ear just to be sure and it was reading 88.

Anyone have a guess as to what is up? He ate normally today.
 
AMPS 343
+6 212
PMPS 86!!! :mrgreen:
+2 116

This last reading was after he ate two hours ago so a bit of a rise but still too low for even a small dose of insulin tonight. Not sure what morning will bring, but it was the first time he was ever that low at a pre shot, particularly a pmps. Interesting and not sure what in the world is going on with him lately. His numbers have been crazy!
 
I don't know, Joyce. You raised the dose by a teeny amount, so you wouldn't think it would make such a difference. Wonder if his pancreas is waking up.....

If you can chase the number and even give a token amount, it would be better than skipping completely.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top