9/1 Naomi AMPS skipped dose +11 108 PMPS 120 +1 109 +2 79, +3,5 78, +4 80, +5 78, +6 97

You might need to with to SLGS or else just be less aggressive than TR. If you get sick you can't help Yanna. Just saying......

If Naomi ate well I could do TR
5:00 and 17:00 . By the time I would go to bed I would have got at least a +7.
It's the mornings that worry me.
Will she be well controlled in SLGS?
 
If Naomi ate well I could do TR
5:00 and 17:00 . By the time I would go to bed I would have got at least a +7.
It's the mornings that worry me.
Will she be well controlled in SLGS?


It's possible but not as much as with TR. That being said while people do it and work, I couldn't have done it while working. With her other issues you have to think about what gives both of you a decent quality of life. Just my opinion. I know some go OTJ this far out but the only thing I would have done differently was not be as aggressive with Max after a year. He still got kidney disease being well under renal threshold and never went OTJ. Again it's my personal opinion FWIW.
 
It's possible but not as much as with TR. That being said while people do it and work, I couldn't have done it while working. With her other issues you have to think about what gives both of you a decent quality of life. Just my opinion. I know some go OTJ this far out but the only thing I would have done differently was not be as aggressive with Max after a year. He still got kidney disease being well under renal threshold and never went OTJ. Again it's my personal opinion FWIW.

I saw your SS. Very well controlled!
I'll skip her morning dose for a few days as long as her bg is not too high.
I'll consider changing to the other method. I have not an option. She has to be safe
 
Again, I am not in any way trying to influence you. I just know how hard it is to manage CKD and diabetes. I wasn’t working but I did need to be helping care for my mom which of course was my number one concern.
 
Again, I am not in any way trying to influence you. I just know how hard it is to manage CKD and diabetes. I wasn’t working but I did need to be helping care for my mom which of course was my number one concern.

I totally understand. I see it myself. Thank you.
 
Possibly. It's like back in June when she stopped eating.

This time started after giving her CBD. I don't know if it has to do anything with it.

In June had started after taking the injectable B complex vitamin in the vial orally. Have u ever heard of it? To take the liquid in the vial orally when it is supposed to be injected?
 
Possibly. It's like back in June when she stopped eating.

This time started after giving her CBD. I don't know if it has to do anything with it.

In June had started after taking the injectable B complex vitamin in the vial orally. Have u ever heard of it? To take the liquid in the vial orally when it is supposed to be injected?
Never!
 

Why did my vet told me to do this?
It was written in the vial injectable, and she told me to give 2ml orally. Naomi fought back, drooling. It had an awful smell that couldn't go out even after washing your hands, hair etc.

I really think that caused her her flare. She was diagnosed with pancreatitis in May, but this happened when the vet ordered more exams. She had no symptoms at all, her appetite was excellent. We were surprised when the test came back positive.
 
Very possibly the cause. There is a liquid oral B complex. It tastes awful. I like pills. If injected it stings.
 
We're going to the vet on Friday for tests. I'll get the supplies and start
After the initial purchase of supplies check the drug stores and also pharmacies on line. It might be cheaper. It is in the US at local drug stores.
 
She has eaten about half of what she should have.

But I see she's more comfortable by the way she's sleeping, and she purrs when I go near her.
 
This is good. If she stays up without food I think you should be able to sleep in an hour. Do you have the pill form of a BComplex? You didn’t repeat the oral did you? Do you have buprenorphine or anything else for pain? When you see your vet ask for some as pancreatitis can be painful. Will that be two hours without food?

I’d like to see her be over 120 to stop testing.
 
Last edited:
This is good. If she stays up without food I think you should be able to sleep in an hour. Do you have the pill form of a BComplex? You didn’t repeat the oral did you? Do you have buprenorphine or anything else for pain? When you see your vet ask for some as pancreatitis can be painful. Will that be two hours without food?

I’d like to see her be over 120 to stop testing.

I gave it 3-4 times before her flare.

Unfortunately there is no buprenorphine accessible in Greece. We have medrol, but I think is not as safe as bup. for a CKD cat. Maybe I'm wrong here.
I can get pills of b complex.

She ate 10 min ago 1 tbsp kd

My alarm is ready. It's 3:10 now. I will be up 4:30, 5:30, 6:30 then have some coffee.

Can we do the PMPS earlier tomorrow so I will have 6-7 hours ahead of me to test and still get a sleep?
 
Back
Top