9/1 Emma AMPS 254 a blue at +10!, PMPS 247 +4.25 330

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kristen & Emma (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

Good morning!

Well, she's lower this morning - could be the new dose, but I don't want to be too excited because I think it's that she was not impressed with last night's dinner menu. There was quite a lot of it left in her dish this morning, and when I went to pick it up, I found here there snacking on it. So, it appears she didn't fast for the two hours prior to her shot, but she probably ate only half of her normal evening food over the course of the night.

Other than not liking my choice in food for dinner, she's doing well. She's happy and purring and was laying on my bed directly in front of the air conditioner when I woke up. She just washed her face, and it looks like the LB has been visited. She has one more day of clavamox, and we're very happy about that. So, I can't complain about anything except her numbers. Hopefully they'll come down soon and stay down for more than an hour or two!

Hope everyone has a great day! It's going to be another hot one here - this is the 4th or 5th day in a row of 90-degree weather. We have another one coming tomorrow, and then are bracing for the impact of Hurricane Earl. Hopefully we won't be getting a direct hit, but I haven't heard the latest yet today. My folks are more at risk than I am....we may have some houseguests this weekend if it looks like it's heading to the cape!
 
Re: 9/1 Emma AMPS 254

Emma, I hope you get a yummier dinner tonight and your numbers keep improving.
Yuk for another hot day, I can't take much more of it. Stay cool.
 
Re: 9/1 Emma AMPS 254

Oh Emma..you shouldn't snack before your Preshot test...and what's wrong with the food your mama put out for you?
You aren't a finicky kitty, are you?
that's a middle yellow..you can get to Blue from here...I know you can Emma!

Good luck with the hurricane...it will be rainy and messy at the very least....bad thing about the Cape is the escape routes...or route I should say even though there are 2 bridges...sigh...gotta make a decision early enough so they aren't sitting in that awful traffic....
be prepared...that's the best advice. I haven't looked at the weather yet this morning either...wishing you well...
 
Re: 9/1 Emma AMPS 254 and a blue at +10!

Hooray! I came home to find her at 190 at +10, and it's not because she didn't eat! All of her food is gone (I switched back to something she likes to make sure she'd eat today), and it's still blue! Woo hoo!

I have to go out for a while tonight, but I'll try to be back on the early side so I can see how the evening cycle is going. I've backed her shot time up a bit to 5:30 now, so I can try to get a little later into the cycle before I pass out at night.
 
Oh Well her sense of direction isnt perfect!! Moonie's either!! Nice blue there for a bit-Tomorrow will be better
Hope the Horricane misses you, we are in L.I.--same differfence--Cape is jutting out further-
Hope it gets slower after hitting land--Be safe!! HUGS! Ni N I :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top