9/1 Buddha AMPS 126 +2 193 +4 146

Status
Not open for further replies.

Donna & Buddha

Member Since 2009
+10.5 bg was at 130 and I fed a tbsp or so to keep Buddha's tummy from rumbling too loud. Now, just past +12 bg is at 106. Do I feed and test again in 1/2 hour? Or do I shoot the 1.5u and see what today brings? I'll be able to monitor until midafternoon.
 
Re: 9/1 Buddha +11ish 130 +12 106 -- dose?

Donna...I'm a newbie so I'm not gonna give any dosing advice. Hope someone comes along to advise ya. Wow...106!
 
Re: 9/1 Buddha +11ish 130 +12 106 -- dose?

Don't feed!?! He's sitting next to me telling me that I forgot his breffist.

Oops! In my excitement, I forgot my previous condo and my ss. My bad.
 
Re: 9/1 Buddha +11ish 130 +12 106 -- dose?

Do you have an updated test (a +12.25 or +12.5)?

Also, when you are asking for input, please make sure your SS is updated. It would be helpful to know what Buddha's numbers were last night to see what the trend is.
 
Re: 9/1 Buddha +11ish 130 +12 106 -- dose?

ss updated. +12.5 is now! I'll be back.

Buddha says too much ear pricking and not enough food!

+12.5 is 114. Is that statistical variance or a rising number?
 
Re: 9/1 Buddha +11ish 130 +12 106 -- dose?

Yes, I know, that's why I told you not to feed! I was a PZer too, I know the feed and retest routine...that's why I said don't feed....Lantus is different, never feed when the PS is low, re-test in 15 minute increments and post results for help.

Beautiful numbers though....woohooo!

Ah, Sienne is here, help has arrived. :-D
 
Re: 9/1 Buddha +11ish 130 +12 106 -- dose?

I think it's a rising number -- even if it's not, it's a surf. Go ahead and shoot!

Are you moving your shot times around? Try to keep them as consistent as possible. An early shot acts like a dose increase and a late shot, like a reduction.
 
Re: 9/1 Buddha +11ish 130 +12 106 -- dose?

Shot times get moved around some, based on life circumstances and shot indecision. When the steel plating arrives for my cahones, I will just shoot and not procrastinate.

Shooting and feeding now. Buddha says, finally!

Thanks for the help and encouragement!
 
Re: 9/1 Buddha AMPS 126

Hi Donna...wondering if you have any updates yet? A +1 and a +2 would be good to get...can you come back and post the numbers for us please? :thumbup
 
Re: 9/1 Buddha AMPS 126

I skipped +1 'cause I've pricked so many times this morning. I've been bypassing the ear warming this summer, since it's so dang hot. But this coolish (70 yeah!) morning meant cooler ears.

Anyway. +2 193. Buddha scarfed his very late breffist and is letting me know that if the kitchen is open he'd like to order brunch. I'll try to hold him off for an hour or two. I have the feeling I may be pushing the lunch special to him later.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top