9/1 Achilles AMPS 270 PMPS 143

Status
Not open for further replies.

Eva and Achilles

Member Since 2010
Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=23763

Happy Wednesday and first day of September.

We have the automatic feeder in place this morning. I have a funny feeling Achilles will be stationed in front of it all morning waiting for it to open. This should be fun. I wish I had a nanny cam to watch him.

Hoping for lots of blues and greens today to all.
 
Re: 9/1 Achilles AMPS 270

he'll probably be like me with my morning coffee...i stand in front of the coffee pot and think "hurry up!" :) good luck with achilles today

Celi and Binks
 
Re: 9/1 Achilles AMPS 270

This morning was his fifth cycle at 1.25. We're still seeing some yellows here and there. But there's no complaining about that! I think the low carb food may finally be kicking in.

Achilles will have a break from poking today, at least until his PMPS, as DH won't be going home midday to check in on him now that we have the autofeeder in place.
 
Re: 9/1 Achilles AMPS 270 PMPS 143 DID WE SHOOT RIGHT AMOUNT?

We didn't test all day and we are surprised to see a 143 PMPS. We only just reduced Achilles' dose from 1.5 to 1.25 5 cylces ago so we didn't expect such a drop. DH shot 1 unit. He seems to be goiing up slightly. I'm just afraid of those +4 to +6 numbers. Please surf Achilles.

I've got syrup and HC wet food, so I suppose all I can do is test.

I'm wondering however if any of the pros can comment on what the protocol is for such a situation. Thanks!
 
Re: 9/1 Achilles AMPS 270 PMPS 143 DID WE SHOOT RIGHT AMOUNT?

Hi Eva

we'll see what others say thru the evening, but in the meantime, please get a +2.
Make sure regular food is on board as well...did he eat low carb for dinner/shot?
 
Re: 9/1 Achilles AMPS 270 PMPS 143 DID WE SHOOT RIGHT AMOUNT?

He had 1/2 of a 3 oz.can of wellness %4 at pmps. That's the usual amount of food we give him at pmps. We usually give him a 1/4 can at +4 pmps. He's playful so Im happy about that.
 
Re: 9/1 Achilles AMPS 270 PMPS 143 ADVICE PLEASE.

Here's the summary for today.

AMPS 270
+11.5 137
PMPS 143 (shot 1.0 insead of 1.25)
+1 150
+2 101

The drop to 101 from 150 seems fast to me. He's usually still going up at +2.

Do I wait for a +3 reading or should give a little gravy now? to slow down a potential freefall??

Thanks!
 
Re: 9/1 Achilles AMPS 270 PMPS 143 ADVICE PLEASE.

I wouldn't feed HC at this point. A little LC might get Achilles surfing. Remember, a drop into the 30s40s earns a decrease. There's enough time between the last decrease that it's not a problem.
 
Re: 9/1 Achilles AMPS 270 PMPS 143 ADVICE PLEASE.

In that case, perhpas I should have kept him at the 1.25. I guess the low pmps numbers scared us. Should we go back to the 1.25 tomorrow morning? He was doing well on in.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top