9/01 TAFFY - Toro - did the last increase really work?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Toro & Ovi

Member Since 2017
Hi, please have a look at the numbers...they look worst for 1.25u than of 1u....are on the right track or we shall go back to 1u? We just jumped to 1.5u but we are afraid that we go on the wrong direction...lots of pee and drinking water on the past days, too. The food and the rest are the same.
Thank you.
 
You are going in the right direction.

The SLGS guideline recommendation is:

After 1 week at a given dose perform a 12 hour curve, testing every 2 hours OR perform an 18 hour curve, testing every 3 hours:
Note: Random spot checks are often helpful to "fill in the blanks" on kitty's spreadsheet.
  • If nadirs are more than 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.25 unit
  • If nadirs are between 90 (5 mmol/L) and 149 mg/dl (8.2 mmol/L), maintain the same dose
  • If nadirs are below 90 mg/dl (5mmol/L), decrease the dose by 0.25 unit
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top