8/9 Simon PMPS 97 +4 78

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
I haven't been able to get on the board every day so I'm trying to post at least every other day. Simon is staying mainly in the blues with a few greens thrown in once or twice a day. I know I probably should go ahead and increase his dose a little but I'm trying to wait until I get a new vial of insulin to see if that is the problem. I keep meaning to get it after work but then things come up or I totally forget to stop at the pharmacy. I am having terrible brain fog!

Simon is doing really well and doesn't seem to be scratching his ear as much. I'm still holding off on trying anything else for his ears because it doesn't look like it is bothering him that much. He is eating well and doing all the other things kitties should do -- lb action, purr, and sometimes play. The heat is so oppressive no one wants to do anything else around here but lie around. Simon also seems to be jeolous of Cleo getting treats while she is getting her fluids. He doesn't understand why he can't have the temptations, too! Hope everyone has a great day and thanks for stopping by to check on my Simon.
 
Re: 8/9 Simon AMPS 107

no temptations for Simon? Poor deprived kitty. Maybe give him another kind of treat? I sneak Tray some temptations every now and again, I split them in half so it seems he's getting more when he's only getting one or two. I don't know if it fools him or not though :lol:

Have a great day with no brain fog and I hope the heat breaks soon
 
Re: 8/9 Simon AMPS 107

Poor Simon...he wants crack-tations?? :lol: I dont even try to give Gordo one of those anymore. I thought I was going to have to call a 12 step program the last time I gave him one. :lol: :lol:

Simon looks good! Glad to hear his heat is not bothering much.

HAGD!
 
Re: 8/9 Simon AMPS 107

Hi Georgia, I keep hearing on the news about the terrible heat in your area. I sure hope it breaks soon. Glad to hear Simon's ears are improving. His numbers are looking good and maybe with a new vial they will even be better. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 8/9 Simon AMPS 107

Just checking in on Sime's namesake :smile: Good to see things are going well with Simon & Cleo.
But that weather! :o

If our other kitties are getting a treat, we'll toss Simon a hunk of pill pocket. He sometimes even eats it :lol:
 
Re: 8/9 Simon AMPS 107

Simon is looking very good! Poor kitty! No temptations. I try to sneak them to Turnup every now and then, but you are aware that there is no way to "sneak" kibble in an FD household. It ends up in a big argument and hurt feelings.

Hope your heat breaks soon! I am with ya girl. It rained here last night finally and was only 78 on my way in today. It has been in the mid 90s on my way in and it is suppose to only be 99 here today! WooHoo! We haven't seen under 100 in 30 some odd days. Feels like forever. I never thought 99 would feel like a cool down. I hope the rain is headed your way!
 
Re: 8/9 Simon AMPS 107 +6 60

Oh my goodness on Simon's +6! I am unable to go home for lunch today at work but my DH was home so he was able to test Simon for me. I'm glad he did because I wasn't expecting quite a drop. I think Simon must have heard me mention the dreaded "dose increase" and decided to post a lower number.

Melissa, I can't imagine how you have been doing in Oklahoma this summer. I heard that your state has had the hottest July ever compared to any other state. Stay cool please.

Bruce, thanks for checking in on the "other Simon". Hope your Simon is doing great without the juice.

Natalia and Iorwen, I wish I could give Simon a couple of pieces of tempations but I would never hear the end of it from him. I do give him pill pockets which he loves.

Ann, thanks for checking in with us!
 
Re: 8/9 Simon AMPS 107 +6 60

Beautiful drop today Simon!! Looking good here!--Moonie gets temptations when she goes too low & stops eating wet food(moody moody)--She got some today But only to raise bg's. Not for treats!--
You are doing a great job--Have a good day!
 
Re: 8/9 Simon AMPS 107 +6 60

Melissa, I can't imagine how you have been doing in Oklahoma this summer. I heard that your state has had the hottest July ever compared to any other state. Stay cool please.

It has not been easy. Let's just say I am sick of breaking records. We have broken every daily, monthly, and yearly record for high temp, low temp, least rainfall, etc. that there is. We've had water rationing and rolling blackouts. The problem now is wildfires. They evacuated 4 towns west of here yesterday as fires have swept through.

Nice +6 for Simon!! Way to go buddy!
 
Fabulous Simon !!! What wonderful numbers. Sure looks like Simon does not want a dosecrease. Have a good one guys, stay cool. It is good to read that Simon is doing well. :cool: :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top