8/9 - Shakepeare - AMPS 403

Status
Not open for further replies.

dmartini4

Member Since 2010
Morning Folks
Another Yuk day and night
PMPS was 371
AMPS 403
I raised today to 2.25 units so we shall see where he goes with that
I have not had time to update SS, I took tomorrow off so that is on my list of many things to do
Wishong everyone a great day with great numbers! :mrgreen:
 
Hi Denise!
Sorry you had some yuk numbers but hopefully a dose increase will cure them. Sending you good vibes for that!
(((((hugs)))))
 
Just an observation...

I'm not sure why you decreased Shakes' dose from 2.0u to 1.75u. I think you are going to need to be very diligent about dose increases. Shakes' SS looked much better when he was at over 3.0u. I'm guessing you may need to be giving at least that much insulin to get his numbers out of the higher range. I'd really consider increasing every 4 cycles until you are seeing more yellow and blue.

Just my 2 cents.
 
Hi guys .. oh shakespeare .. these are not the numbers we like to see you in! Please come down from there, ok? Have a great day guys!
 
Hey, Denise -

Sorry Shakes is running high; good luck with the increase. I know sometimes it's hard to know what to do...wish this dance had easier steps...

Hope you're having a great night -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
(((Denise)))

It's awful to see those high numbers so much, we know. I hope you'll consider Sienne's advice. I understand that it may seem quite aggressive to increase every 4 cycles, hunting for a good dose - but just try to imagine how relieced you'd be to see SHakes in some pretty numbers! This is a tried-and-tested option to try and find that dose, and you'll have all of us here around to support you as you go along. Please consider it, alright?

Thinking of you!
Jane
 
Hey Shakes - glad you got the message! I thought I was stood up, but then there you were, just like me... in the red booth at IHOP! I opted for waffles today... I just couldn't decide... and then cat(2)_steam isn't there any more to suggest. I guess she got fired! Hope yours were good! Mom said the SUNNY SIDE UP eggs were even better, so I tried some, but not for long.
Your buddy,
Grayson
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top