Pumbaa
Member Since 2012
I did raise him to an even 2.50U this morning, hoping for less yellows and more blues and greens (without the greens going too low, of course).
Here is what Pumbaa did last night:
PMPS: 244
+3: 250
+7.5: 143
+8.5: 135
+9: 93
+9.5: 87
+10: 93
AMPS: 141
What is causing his body to react like this...rising at +3 then dropping throughout the night for a nadir at +9.5?
It's not a lack of food issue...he has food out and available all night and I do see him grazing, especially after testing times.
It's not the Lantus double-dip late in the cycle...it's just a continuous drop in numbers, except for the +3 where there was a slight rise.
Since his nadirs have been so inconsistent, and he has a history of diving, I have to test him constantly and I'm just not getting any sleep. Had I only tested him last night at +3, and said, "Oh, he's on the rise, I can go to bed now," I would have missed the drop down to 87. (I've been fortunate that he hasn't been dropping into dangerous numbers, that is for sure, but I increased his dose to an even 2.50U this morning, so that could change.)
Suzzzzzzzzzzzzzze (yes, I need some extra z's *LOL*)
Here is what Pumbaa did last night:
PMPS: 244
+3: 250
+7.5: 143
+8.5: 135
+9: 93
+9.5: 87
+10: 93
AMPS: 141
What is causing his body to react like this...rising at +3 then dropping throughout the night for a nadir at +9.5?
It's not a lack of food issue...he has food out and available all night and I do see him grazing, especially after testing times.
It's not the Lantus double-dip late in the cycle...it's just a continuous drop in numbers, except for the +3 where there was a slight rise.
Since his nadirs have been so inconsistent, and he has a history of diving, I have to test him constantly and I'm just not getting any sleep. Had I only tested him last night at +3, and said, "Oh, he's on the rise, I can go to bed now," I would have missed the drop down to 87. (I've been fortunate that he hasn't been dropping into dangerous numbers, that is for sure, but I increased his dose to an even 2.50U this morning, so that could change.)
Suzzzzzzzzzzzzzze (yes, I need some extra z's *LOL*)