8/9 Muffin amps 82 +1.25 71 +3.25 79 +6 120 pmps 127

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne&Muffin (GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=21896

Muffin didn't want me to go to bed last night I guess. I gave her small dry food snacks after pm shot, +1, and +2, and +3 made me feel better enough to go to bed. But then I didn't sleep well and slept in this morning, so no tests later in the cycle. Going to try some raw food with cooked chicken chunks in it for her later today. Tried it out on the civvie boys last night, and they both ate some of it. Shnookie eventually resorted to just eating the chunks out, and Kibby decided he'd rather have something he's used to after several bites. Thawing more out for today.
 
Re: 8/9 Muffin amps 82

Wow Muffin...another beautiful start today! A repeat of yesterday perhaps? Hope you can get some tests in today Anne...
Surf Muffin, SURF!!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/9 Muffin amps 82

PLEASE get spot checks today.

Muffin earned a dose reduction last night with those numbers in the 50s. Your dose for tonight is 1.0u.

Given that you're using an AlphaTrack meter, you need to be using the Queensland protocol instructions. See the last page of the link. Basically, with the AlphaTrack, dose reductions are earned with numbers below 80. (In other words, when you have a pre-shot in the 80s, it's like someone with a different meter shooting a number in the 50s).

Given how well Muffin is doing, could you also get some HC canned food? You need food that has gravy -- Fancy Feast grilled, marinated, or the new "Gravy Lovers" type food. The canned food has an effect on BG far more quickly than the dry and is out of Muffin's system far more quickly, as well. I really think Muffin could have used a bit of that gravy last night!!
 
Re: 8/9 Muffin amps 82

I have some HC gravy food in the house, trouble is she won't eat it. Do you suggest I syringe feed it to her? I've been trying to avoid that so as not to associate bad experience with canned food, as so far she will have nothing to do with any of it. But if that's what's best for her, then I'll do it. She still has a really good appetite, and getting her to eat the dry is no problem.

Is it ok to decrease again already? I just lowered .25 saturday night. I will do whatever you say Sienne, I've come to trust you more than the vet on this (at least the one who is most often available to me, who is not Muffin primary dr and he doesn't know much about Lantus, he's used to Vetsulin)

And thank you for the link. I printed it out so will keep it for easy reference. You are a blessing, thanks so much for all your help!

Hmm...seems Muffin likes scrambled eggs too...
 
Re: 8/9 Muffin amps 82 +1.25 71

Unless she hasn't eaten and is on strike (fussy or sick) you don't need to syringe feed gravy.

Here's tip, mix a dab once in a while into her regular wet food, little at a time when you need it.
don't let her see you do it. THEY'LL know something is up. cat(2)_steam

Yes it's ok to decrease for tonight, Sienne is on da ball with that! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top