Connie & Parker & Moonie
Member Since 2026
8/8 Moonie AMPS 269, +2 240, PMPS 233, +2 218
I just went for a dose increase to 3u this morning
Figured this now marked the 6th cycle of no greens and 4 of flat yellows so why stay on a dose that’s not working.
I think we’ll have a real dilemma though if we see a number between 40 and 50. We probably shouldn’t reduce given her history of not holding reductions particularly well. But we’re also going on vacation in 3 weeks and need to start draining her depot in 2 weeks. And I need her to be cooperative for the sitters, which means we should minimize testing before then.
On the other hand, I’m eager to see her in better numbers knowing the vacation is coming, because I figure I’ll see sub-optimal numbers the week before as the depot is draining, the week of, and then the week after. So that’s three whole weeks where I have to stay strong

We’ll cross that bridge when we get to it but it’s something to think about.
Happy Sunday from Miss Moonie!
I just went for a dose increase to 3u this morning
Figured this now marked the 6th cycle of no greens and 4 of flat yellows so why stay on a dose that’s not working.
I think we’ll have a real dilemma though if we see a number between 40 and 50. We probably shouldn’t reduce given her history of not holding reductions particularly well. But we’re also going on vacation in 3 weeks and need to start draining her depot in 2 weeks. And I need her to be cooperative for the sitters, which means we should minimize testing before then.
On the other hand, I’m eager to see her in better numbers knowing the vacation is coming, because I figure I’ll see sub-optimal numbers the week before as the depot is draining, the week of, and then the week after. So that’s three whole weeks where I have to stay strong
We’ll cross that bridge when we get to it but it’s something to think about.
Happy Sunday from Miss Moonie!