8/9 Moonie AMPS 228, +2 142, +5 101

Connie & Parker & Moonie

Member Since 2026
8/8 Moonie AMPS 269, +2 240, PMPS 233, +2 218

I just went for a dose increase to 3u this morning 😅

Figured this now marked the 6th cycle of no greens and 4 of flat yellows so why stay on a dose that’s not working.

I think we’ll have a real dilemma though if we see a number between 40 and 50. We probably shouldn’t reduce given her history of not holding reductions particularly well. But we’re also going on vacation in 3 weeks and need to start draining her depot in 2 weeks. And I need her to be cooperative for the sitters, which means we should minimize testing before then.

On the other hand, I’m eager to see her in better numbers knowing the vacation is coming, because I figure I’ll see sub-optimal numbers the week before as the depot is draining, the week of, and then the week after. So that’s three whole weeks where I have to stay strong 😱😭

We’ll cross that bridge when we get to it but it’s something to think about.

Happy Sunday from Miss Moonie!

IMG_2375.jpeg

IMG_2376.jpeg
 
Good luck with the dose increase. Come on Moonie, work it 🌊🍀🏄‍♀️🐈‍⬛
I love seeing her with her banana 🍌
I think many of us have that same one 🥰

Your plan sounds good, and as you said let’s work out the details as you get closer to your trip!
Enjoy your day and safe surfs for Moonie 😻
 
Good luck with the dose increase. Come on Moonie, work it 🌊🍀🏄‍♀️🐈‍⬛
I love seeing her with her banana 🍌
I think many of us have that same one 🥰

Your plan sounds good, and as you said let’s work out the details as you get closer to your trip!
Enjoy your day and safe surfs for Moonie 😻
Thanks Staci! Somehow every kitty loves that banana 🍌

I hope you and Ivy have a wonderful day of solid poops, excellent appetite and no (minimal) cat-on-mom violence! 😅😻
 
Good luck with the increase! I hope it brings her into some nice greens before you have to start draining the depot. I know that's a stressful thought, but you've got a great plan in motion and lots of support here too.
I've heard so many great things about those bananas. I'm going to have to find one for Mister.
Miss Moons looks adorable as always, give her some pets from me.🥰
 
Chewy has it: https://www.chewy.com/yeowww-catnip-yellow-banana-cat-toy/dp/130264 Amazon, Petco, Petsmart, too. Use the FDMB affiliate links 🤑

Civvie's banana is over 20 years old 😲 A hand me down from my previous cat. Civvie prefers the apple to the banana. The lemon is mostly ignored. Leroy never cared for catnip.
Wait I did not know that there were multiple non banana options so that just blew my mind. And that’s so sweet that Emma has a 20 year old banana toy - I didn’t know they last so long :)
 
Good luck with the increase! I hope it brings her into some nice greens before you have to start draining the depot. I know that's a stressful thought, but you've got a great plan in motion and lots of support here too.
I've heard so many great things about those bananas. I'm going to have to find one for Mister.
Miss Moons looks adorable as always, give her some pets from me.🥰
Thank you Elizabeth! You’re very sweet. I think the 3u is working so fingers crossed! It’s the first active dose we’ve had in a bit :)

And Squeem linked to the banana below. Highly highly recommended! Even my kitties who don’t love catnip toys love bunny kicking it :)
 
Good luck with the increase! I hope it brings her into some nice greens before you have to start draining the depot. I know that's a stressful thought, but you've got a great plan in motion and lots of support here too.
I've heard so many great things about those bananas. I'm going to have to find one for Mister.
Miss Moons looks adorable as always, give her some pets from me.🥰
Thank you Elizabeth! You’re very sweet. I think the 3u is working so fingers crossed! It’s the first active dose we’ve had in a bit :)

And Squeem linked to the banana below. Highly highly recommend
Lots of Yeowww! toys: Our Products - Toys - Yeowww! Catnip

Civvie and the OG banana. It doesn't have the logo stitched on the side like the current version does and I think it's longer too.

View attachment 79852

The only other hand me downs I still have are the Kitty Hoots in the Bill Clinton version and Hilary Clinton version 😂

Omg I just looked the Kitty Hoots up and it’s hilarious. And yes! I think the banana is a bit longer.

I didn’t know Emma was so fluffy! She looks as fluffy as my ragdolls in that photo 😻
 
The lemon and apple are also older versions. The stitched logo on the apple is sideways, no logo on the lemon, and the leaf on the apple and lemon are felt, not the gauzy material on the current version. The lemon is also fatter.

20260809_091112[1].jpg



Ok, I'll stop hijacking Moonie's thread now 😂
 
The lemon and apple are also older versions. The stitched logo on the apple is sideways, no logo on the lemon, and the leaf on the apple and lemon are felt, not the gauzy material on the current version. The lemon is also fatter.

View attachment 79853


Ok, I'll stop hijacking Moonie's thread now 😂
Ohhh now I’m going to have to try the other fruits! I actually think the ball-like shape of the lemon might be fun for Wilbur who likes to play fetch like a dog 🤣
 
Back
Top