8/9 Foster Bastian AMPS 377

Status
Not open for further replies.

Venita

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's post

Yesterday's curve:

AMPS 372 .75U Levemir
+1 391
+3 230
+5 167
+6 181
+8 353
+12 PMPS 418 .75U

Today's tests:

AMPS 377 1U Levemir
+3 281
+5 200
+7 193 ....surfing....
+9 307 ....wipeout!!
PMPS ...none taken
+4 193

I appreciate all of yesterday's comments, and found Sienna's very interesting:

FWIW, there have been several cats who have switched from Lantus to Lev over the past several months. We've suggested cutting the Lev dose by about 30% at the outset because some have dropped low in the first or second cycle. The dose usually has to come back up but that first day can be, ummmm..... exciting.

Put Bastian's first day on Levemir in that same bucket, although there were likely other contributing factors.

I raised Bastian's dose this morning to 1U.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top