8/9. Do Daa. AMPS 81, +4 113, +7 213, PMPS 262

Goose

Member Since 2019
Previous Thread

SS Updated.
8/9. Do Daa. AMPS 81, +4 113, +7 213, PMPS 262

Do Daa hit an 81 @amps. So a decision was made to reduce him to 1.5u instead of a no shot because he fell to an 81 @amps. I know the sig says below 70, but this was the consensus this morning. He's had some lower nadirs lately and a reduction looked likely soon.
 
Last edited:
Hey Goose! Wow, Do Daa sure had a nice stretch there on 1.75u, I think he even beat Maverick on longest time on a dose :p. I'm glad you posted since we chatted about your three times under 70 recently, and he did dabble awfully close a couple of days ago. I had thought perhaps he was coming up on number 3 soon. Anytime I see a low preshot I always wonder what they did earlier that cycle. Only Do Daa knows whether it was under 70, but I understand your reasoning. Sometimes with custom dosing, you have to reassess especially when you get lower preshots. Congrats on the reducie, and extra chin scritches for Do Daa from me :cat:
 
Hey Goose! Wow, Do Daa sure had a nice stretch there on 1.75u, I think he even beat Maverick on longest time on a dose :p. I'm glad you posted since we chatted about your three times under 70 recently, and he did dabble awfully close a couple of days ago. I had thought perhaps he was coming up on number 3 soon. Anytime I see a low preshot I always wonder what they did earlier that cycle. Only Do Daa knows whether it was under 70, but I understand your reasoning. Sometimes with custom dosing, you have to reassess especially when you get lower preshots. Congrats on the reducie, and extra chin scritches for Do Daa from me :cat:

Well I hope he likes 1.5u, if not, I think that he liked 1.75u enough to try it again! lol :) We'll stick to 1.5u for a week.

He'll be happy to hear he might have even beaten Maverick on the longest time on a dose. :cat:

The 3x under 70 is just something we are trying ("custom dosing") I'm not glued to it, so if it does need to go back to 2x under 80 or even 2x under 90, we are fine with it. As for the rest of his numbers today, he had nothing but wet food.
 
Ooh, only wet food today? that sounds promising :p. How's Do Daa feeling other than his numbers being pretty good?

From amps to pmps only wet food at the times of feeding, no dry or gravy. lol, promising, yeah sure, that's the word for no dry.... :p

He is acting just fine, no issues running, jumping or eating! Obviously he could have better numbers, but compared to where he started, these are stellar! :)
 
Previous Thread

SS Updated.
8/9. Do Daa. AMPS 81, +4 113, +7 213, PMPS 262

Do Daa hit an 81 @amps. So a decision was made to reduce him to 1.5u instead of a no shot because he fell to an 81 @amps. I know the sig says below 70, but this was the consensus this morning. He's had some lower nadirs lately and a reduction looked likely soon.
When you get to where you are with a kitty and have the data, you learn, as you have, when you should reduce. I’d try to be as consistent as possible with your methodology. If you have figured out that three drops below 70 on different days works for him, then stick with it. Or perhaps you need to make it three drops below 80. But try not to be arbitrary.

Obviously, for any cat on any method of regulation, if a CG is having to feed a lot to keep the BG in a safe range, it’s time to reduce.
 
When you get to where you are with a kitty and have the data, you learn, as you have, when you should reduce. I’d try to be as consistent as possible with your methodology. If you have figured out that three drops below 70 on different days works for him, then stick with it. Or perhaps you need to make it three drops below 80. But try not to be arbitrary.

Obviously, for any cat on any method of regulation, if a CG is having to feed a lot to keep the BG in a safe range, it’s time to reduce.

Thank you. :)
 
Back
Top