8/9, Bell, AMPS 248, +2 236, +6 240, PMPS 246

Seth&Bell

Member Since 2024
Yesterday

Bell is still recovering from her bounce yesterday. I am hoping we can slowly drop her numbers here. The bounces are frustrating, since she is getting into higher ranges than her baseline without any insulin. But we trust the process as they say :).

Bell had a vet visit today to check on her anal gland infection, and the vet gave her the all clear! She is still having diarrhea from the antibiotics, which ended 4 days ago :arghh:, but the frequency has come way down once I started her on a good multiple strain probiotic with s boulardii, thanks to the advice of all you kind folks.

She's been on Tramadol for arthritis pain (she was ripping out fur near the base of her tail where she was in pain), but I'm not super comfortable keeping her on that as a long term. Talked to the vet about it and we're going to slowly reduce her Tramadol dose and add daily Cosequin. If that doesn't help, we are going to potentially try a monthly shot of Solensia. I've read threads on here of that really helping some cats. It is very hard to tell when Bell is in pain, since she is not a very active cat and is stoic, as most cats are.

One problem at a time, but it is a great relief to have the anal gland stuff in the rearview, since the vet said the next step was to lance the infected gland if the antibiotics didn't work. I don't want to go through that again after dealing with her gland rupture.
 
upload_2024-8-9_20-3-4.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-8-9_20-3-4.png
    upload_2024-8-9_20-3-4.png
    395.8 KB · Views: 50
Back
Top