8/8 Rosy AMPS 412/ 4 234 PMPS 164/ 4 203/6 254

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Previous
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=76564
Yesterday:
Rosy started the day in blue! which brought a halt to the dose increase. She slowly moved to purple & yellow. Nothing worth further investigate on her blood work found at vet. Physical exam found a small bulge at the back of her thigh near the lower tummy. Vet said should be a hernia which doesnt need any treatment. Wormng med prescribbed as a wee bit of elevated white blood count suggest maybe paracite worm. Thus no conclusion on her wonky number.
Sienne mentioned about the MC of the Core I m feeding Rosy which might be a cause to her surge in bg. I got to hunt for something more LC. Core is sold here but not FF classic
@ Roni & Ella, thankyou for your good wishes & visit to Rosy's condo.
Today:
Another hot & stuffy day. Raining with the strong sunny sky is so weird. All is well in Tortieland other than throw up of hairball by a few after munching on the grass.

AMPS 412 gave canned breakfast & 1.25u (food @+2)
 
Re: 8/8 Rosy AMPS 412

I'm glad you got her checked out. I feed Core and it ranges from 8% for the Chicken, Liver Turkey to 23% for the Indoor Cat.

I hope she is ok...that the hernia is not a problem. On parasites....that's a tough one!!! You have to catch them when they are active so you might get a negative on a stool sample but she could still have parasites. However, you would normally see some symptom.....occasionally loose stools, smelly stools, funny colored stools, etc.
 
Re: 8/8 Rosy AMPS 412

I'm glad you increased her dose. Hopefully that will help Rosy break through again and get back to better numbers.

I hope she starts feeling better.
 
Re: 8/8 Rosy AMPS 412

Marjorie and Gracie said:
I'm glad you got her checked out. I feed Core and it ranges from 8% for the Chicken, Liver Turkey to 23% for the Indoor Cat.

I hope she is ok...that the hernia is not a problem. On parasites....that's a tough one!!! You have to catch them when they are active so you might get a negative on a stool sample but she could still have parasites. However, you would normally see some symptom.....occasionally loose stools, smelly stools, funny colored stools, etc.

Thanks Marjorie. Yes it's a relief to know that there is nothing suspicious from Rosy's blood work. The worm is unlikely but for precaution, my vet ( after pestering from me!) agreed to give the dewormer pill. So, I've made the 0.25u increase & see how she response from here.

Libby and Lucy said:
I'm glad you increased her dose. Hopefully that will help Rosy break through again and get back to better numbers.

I hope she starts feeling better.

Thanks Libby! Yes hope the increase will lower her bg & bring it back into the Lantus curve structure. It's so worrying seeing those red & black when I can find nothing wrong with her daily P's.


AM+4 234
 
Re: 8/8 Rosy AMPS 412/ 4 234

Jane said:
Have a good cycle today, Rosy - your mum is worried, so put her at ease, ok?
Hope it's a good day for you, Helen!

Jane

Thankyou Jane! I take my furry babies as family, so any tiny thing happen to them will keep me nervous & worried. Guess women are like that! :lol:

PMPS 164 gave canned dinner & 1.25u
 
Re: 8/8 Rosy AMPS 412/ 4 234 PMPS 164/ 4 203

PM+4 203 this is an hr after steamed chicken
 
Re: 8/8 Rosy AMPS 412/ 4 234 PMPS 164/ 4 203

Hi Helen, sounds like you've gotten some good feedback from Beans. Come on down, Rosy, and show your MomBean some nice ones. We also have some of the hot stuffy weathers. Keep cool all of you.
 
Re: 8/8 Rosy AMPS 412/ 4 234 PMPS 164/ 4 203

Hi guys .. I'm glad to hear rosy is doing well for the most part .. hopefully if she does have a parasite you've caught it at a time the meds will take care of it .. poor little kitty! Good luck in your hunt for new food, I know your selection is much different then ours, and it's hard to find something low carb she can eat .. you are doing really well with her!
 
Re: 8/8 Rosy AMPS 412/ 4 234 PMPS 164/ 4 203

nice to see Rosy in some prettier colours yesterday! Hopefully she'll feel better after the vetty visit!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top