8/8 Moonie PMPS 232,+3~180

Status
Not open for further replies.

Roni and Moonie

Member Since 2009
Morning LL! Last night was a fur shot ohmygod_smile @-) ohmygod_smile @-) -WhichI gave her on her cat condo, 2nd test place(no good for shooting!) I couldnt get her at the right angle for shot, but I did think it got in--till I smelled insulin on her coat--
Raised her dose to 0.75--Sometimes you need to go up, so you can come back down--
She has dropped almost 50 pts. in 2.5 hrs..
Vet bloodwork report will be given today by vet--Hope & Pray it is normal!!
Moonie didnt get a urine as she had no urine in there--So they gave me those pellets!
We know she should have a strile urine for accuracy, so I wil ask her if we can come in again for a sterile urine....
Hope everyone Has a good Monday & all kitties are well & Green..Hugs & Lubs from us!

http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=49409
 
Re: 8/8 Moonie AMPS 251,+2.5~204

Hi guys, sorry to hear about the furshots .. they happen as we all know! I will be praying that moonie's bloodwork comes back all normal and that you can get a sterile urine culture soon .. have a great day!
 
Re: 8/8 Moonie AMPS 251,+2.5~204

Bummer on the fur shot, but we have all done it! Hopefully she comes down for you quickly and gets back to her normal blue / green self. Boy do we know about the up and down thing, but that is what has to be done sometimes.

Paws crossed for good blood results!!! Thinking of you and hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 8/8 Moonie AMPS 251,+2.5~204

Sorry about the fur shot but that +2 is looking good.

Tray & I will keep fingers and paws crossed that her test results come back normal.
 
Re: 8/8 Moonie AMPS 251,+2.5~204

That's a nice drop for her. It looks like that it's not too much in a short period of time. Hoping for some blues for you both today! Keep up the excellent work! :)
 
Re: 8/8 Moonie AMPS 251,+2.5~204,+3.5~194

OK coming down slowly...Hope her bloodwork is good, I am holding my breath! Till I hear from vet--Here I go praying once again!
At least she is BLUE :-D
 
Re: 8/8 Moonie AMPS 251,+2.5~204,+3.5~194

:-D :-D :-D BLUE!!
Moonie didnt get a urine as she had no urine in there--So they gave me those pellets!
What pellets? I guess I missed that.

Moonie, I'll see you later. I found a good nap spot here. -- Tess
 
Re: 8/8 Moonie AMPS 251,+2.5~204,+3.5~194,+5~212

Not coming down yet from new dose increase, as she is coming off a fur shot-
See what happens later!
 
Re: 8/8 Moonie AMPS 251,+2.5~204,+3.5~194,+5~212 BW fr ve

Vet called--Bloodwork was all normal except: Creatine--2.1 she feels this is a little higher than she'd like
Lab she uses says they prefer 1.7 as normal for cat
BUN---was 47 ~ normal is 36
She isnt too concerned due to Moonie's age, but she still wants a urine sample & if it shows any infection, I will have to take her for a sterile urine to type infection.
She said all around her BW is normal--WHEW~~WHEW!!--But I will try to get urine tonite.
Any feedback would be appreciated---BTW She says Yes to Adequan! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/8 Moonie AMPS 251,+2.5~204,+3.5~194,+5~212got BW fr ve

Hi Roni,
Glad all turned out okay with Moonie. The Creatinine and Bun numbers are similar to Maggie's last bloodwork, and the Vet is going to keep an eye on her bloodwork. She's due in a few months, I believe. Maggie's Bun is a little lower than Moonie's and her creatinine is a little higher. Good luck with the urine catch. Good luck, too, with the new dose. Hugs and lubs and scritches to Moonie.
 
Re: 8/8 Moonie AMPS 251,+2.5~204,+3.5~194,+5~212got BW fr ve

Hi Roni, Bummer on the fur shot. Are you trying to win back your title? Anyway, she's coming down nicely today. Good luck with the urine sample. What are "those pellets"? I'm glad the bloodwork came back in the normal range and hope that those two slightly elevated values are nothing to worry about.
Have a worry-free evening!!

Big hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/8 Moonie AMPS 251,+2.5~204,+3.5~194,+5~212got BW fr ve

Yeah to the normal bloodwork!!! Give Moonie a kiss between the ears for me. My family calls that part of the head of an animal "coco"....we are a weird family. :shock: :-D :mrgreen:

kiss in the coco for Moonie!. :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 8/8 Moonie AMPS 251,+2.5~204,+3.5~194,+5~212got BW fr ve

That's great news on the bloodwork! No advice on the pee. I don't even know when Junior goes. He must go when I'm not watching. Shy little kitty.
 
Re: 8/8 Moonie AMPS 251,+2.5~204,+3.5~194,+5~212got BW fr ve

Yay on the bloodwork! No advice here on the pee either. Hope you figure everything out soon! Moonie is looking good for a furshot day!
 
Re: 8/8 Moonie AMPS 251,+2.5~204,+3.5~194,+5~212got BW fr ve

Excellent news on the bloodwork! Good luck with the Adequan, too. It really seems to help our Mario.
 
Re: 8/8 Moonie AMPS 251,+2.5~204,+3.5~194,+5~212got BW fr ve

HOORAY FOR GOOD BLOODWORK!!!

now, moonchild...march in there and pee all over the vettie!!!
 
funny-pictures-sink-pees-on-cat.jpg
 
WEll I will begin the Pee experiment tomorrow am--Leaving the little plastic beads in the litter box all day tomorrow to get a sample(fingers crossed)--We are hitting the sack, as I am tired & Moonie is ready for Ni Ni-Waiting for me to come into bedroom :lol: :lol: :lol:
Hope all LLanders have cuddly dreams, sweet sleepus, and good health--May all ailing kitties be well tomorrow, Rocket, and ALL others--All ailing beans feel better as well, and may tomorrow be a better day!
Hugs & Luv from us--Ni Ni LL--You are the BEST!
 
Hi Roni - YAY on normal BW - that is so cool. oh boy on the pellets in the LB. I remember having to try that with Mannie - he as so mad - didn't like the pellets at all, wouldn't use them, wouldn't even stop in the box. what a nightmare... so I asked the vet to take CARE of it. the little bugger peed all over them before they could get the sample. sheshhhhh! I hope you fare better than me! :roll: :-D

Good luck with the new dose!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top